We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little teashop”
Review of Lulamaes

Lulamaes
Ranked #15 of 53 Restaurants in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Description: Traditional Tea Room
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Tea Room
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice little teashop”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice little tea shop. My wife had a good scone, and I had a cheese and ham sandwich. Pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Johntimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    33
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A tea shop to meet expectations”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here, and after a few hours at the local Wetlands Centre, went back for afternoon tea.
The lunch - sandwiches and soup - were as expected. Afternoon tea and cake also was very good: moist brownies and tea in fine bone China.
My daughter loved all the bits and pieces for sale.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tedfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Lovely little place for coffee”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited with friends for a quick coffee and sandwich. Lovely coffee, not filter but made in a proper machine. The sandwiches were freshly made.

Helpful?
4 Thank Southofenglandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An Audrey Hepburn Nostalgic Experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This restaurant provided the icing on the cake of our delightful trip to Arundel. Lulamaes is a gem. It is stocked with hand-made artifacts, is clean, friendly, lovely fresh food and puddings, and has a loo that is simply a must-see. If there were room here to display a photo I would share it with travellers--it is Audrey Hepburn in all her film portrayals. And the owners are such nice and friendly people. My husband called it, enthusiastically, a "real tea-shoppy experience"--it is a genuine gem, I repeat, truly worth experiencing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank MariainesOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful little place, I came with my friends and we all agreed the food was great, friendly staff and I liked the quirky feel about it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Zazyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulamaes also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Lulamaes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing