We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Wildlife and wetland centre

Been going to birdwatcher for a number of years and it improves every time I go. God selection of... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Flyer32498286866
,
Emsworth, United Kingdom
via mobile
WWW Arundel

Lovely wetlands centre with plenty of hides and open spaces. We had a little boat ride around... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Janet D
,
Southport, United Kingdom
Read all 710 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Arundel
from $1,848.61
More Info
from $786.22
More Info
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
451
198
41
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
451
198
41
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water voles boat ride reed beds pond dipping electric boat the reserve bird life duck bird watchers native birds different species knowledgeable guide few hours lovely place to visit school holidays all ages information boards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s very beautiful here and peaceful to walk around and see the ducks and other birds. We enjoyed feeding the ducks and also seeing dragonfly’s and a kestrel.

We went on the boat trip which was ok however the guide talked very quietly so we missed a lot of what was being said, she had good knowledge but a lack of enthusiasm therefore didn’t hold anyone’s attention adults or children.

We did enjoy our trip however feel that it is over priced.
I understand it’s a charity but had it’s been £7-10 per person rather than £13 I feel we would have been more inclined to make a donation or even become members instead we were left feeling a bit ripped off....

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 343emeraldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Was lovely to visit here. Great woodland areas, plus the reeds etc. Would recommend the boat trips. My husband went on in his wheelchair, it was very peaceful.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank christinemsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Well laid out site, well signed and easy to follow routes around. Staff throughout were pleasant and efficient too.
It is a quiet time of year for visiting birds, we were happy just to walk and enjoy but there may be less for younger visitors even with the Lego models and great range of breeds of duck and geese.
The boat tour similarly was good but again little there to keep youngsters’ attention and a really long wait at any time of day for young people- as often only one boat running though it is still the school holidays. Staff running it were suitably apologetic and very pleasant but....sadly loses the 5* for this reason.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LJO67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We took our grandchildren aged 9 and 7 for a summer holiday day out - we had a wonderful time and the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves particularly the Lego trail and pond dipping. They also enjoyed the two play areas and the boardwalk where spotting wildlife was great fun. Trying to spot the birds was enjoyable with the children particularly keen to pick out the swans swimming with cygnets and the geese. We had lunch at the onsite cafe which was reasonably priced although the choice was somewhat limited.
Large free car park.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Looks an interesting place, but today (a normal weekday) all we wanted to do was visit the cafe. We were told that to do so we would have to pay the full entrance fee, but that if we stayed for over an hour the fee would be refunded. I cannot understand the logic of this, but the lady on duty repeated it twice, and told us this applied for weekdays only (whether this meant that at weekends you don’t need to pay at all to use the cafe, or alternatively you must pay but don’t get any refund, was left unclear). Anyway, we didn’t want to stay for over an hour, and felt the cost of over £26 to stay for a shorter period was rather excessive. We left.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Explorer505106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWTArundel, Public Relations Manager at WWT Arundel Wetland Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

We do allow Café Only visits of up to one hour for visitors who wish to use the Water’s Edge Café and remain inside the visitors centre on weekedays only (Mon-Fri) outside of bank holidays, school holidays and half terms. We do not offer Café Only visits in the summer holidays. Visitors are asked to initially pay the admission charge when they request a Café Only visit, which will be refunded if they approach the admission desk to leave less than an hour from the time stamp on their receipt.

It sounds like there was crossed wires when this was communicated to you by our admissions team - I have passed your comments onto the Retail & Admissions Manager to address this with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews