We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angmering Manor(Angmering)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (815)
    Filter reviews
    815 results
    Traveler rating
    399
    260
    104
    36
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    399
    260
    104
    36
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsroll top baththe pubfresh milkpublic car parksuperior roomlittle touchesbottled waterlovely roomlovely hotelbeautiful townone night staycomfortable bedcentral locationbiscuitsperfect staylovely foodarundel castle
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    794 - 799 of 815 reviews
    Reviewed November 13, 2009

    We loved it - large comfy rooms, large bathrooms, very comfy beds, great breakfast, Jim & Stacey the perfect hosts, great team, very affordable, great location, car parking, total relaxation - highly recommended!!

    • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CatK2000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 9, 2009

    We stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a fabulous time. The hotel is clean, comfortable and well decorated.
    We had breakfast both mornings and dinner on one evening and found the food to be of a very high standard.
    The main strength of this hotel is the staff who are friendly and supply excellent service.
    A lovely hotel with great staff.

    • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Sussex20
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 4, 2009

    I really liked this hotel which was centrally located in the picturesque town of Arundel on a cute street close to the castle and within steps from a bunch of interesting shops, restaurants and pubs. We ate dinner in the great pub in on the main level and had some tasty English fare. The staff was friendly and helpful.
    As for the room, it was the least expensive place we stayed but was smaller than the other places and my partner thought the bathroom could use some more attention. Overall, I loved it and would go back. I posted 3 pictures of our stay which shows the hotel Dec 23rd 2008 (pub on main floor, rooms on 2nd) and a view up the street from the hotel.
    Matthew

    • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank matthewzy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 11, 2008

    Although not a Boutique hotel or absolute luxury, this is a very nice village pub and hotel. Our room was a pretty standard hotel room and I have no real complaints other than the bathroom floor being a pretty horrible colour but thats not really a problem, just personal tastes. The beds were bit soft too but really, the room was absolutely fine.

    Check in staff were a bit unfriendly but the staff at breakfast were very nice and helpful and the food at dinner was fantastic...I highly recommend the lamb shank. Breakfast was very nice as well.

    As a base in Arundel, this hotel is perfect...it is good value, part of a nice pub, has a good food and a great location.

    • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank brighton_max
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 31, 2008

    The staff were friendly and keen to help, but there are many things not right that management should be attending to, and we didn't see any sign of a responsible adult! The bathroom blind was mouldy, and the external window sill was thick with guano. The 'Chef's Desserts' were probably out of the freezer...and the lemon torte turned out to be a very small lemon tart, almost floating in a bowl of cream. Waffle and bacon for breakfast wasn't better for there not being any syrup available.

    • Stayed: August 2008
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LGaryThomas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews