We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angmering Manor(Angmering)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
399
261
104
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
261
104
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top baththe pubfresh milkpublic car parksuperior roomlittle touchesbottled waterlovely roomlovely hotelbeautiful townone night staycomfortable bedcentral locationbiscuitsperfect staylovely foodarundel castle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 816 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Arundel is a great place to visit for a short break or weekend visit, or even one night stay as we did at the Swan Hotel conveniently located in the middle of the town. We had a lovely time there, breakfast was fantastic. Staff were ever so helpful and were more than willing to respond positively to everything we needed. We'll certainly go back for the food any day we find the chance to visit Arundel again - really good quality locally sourced food.

Room Tip: There are some special suites for those who prefer. All very nice though as recently refurbished.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeymooners43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We turned up at the Swan without booking.
The staff people were great, very friendly and gave us a room straight away without needing to
wait for normal check-in time.
The room was large and absolutely lovely, looking freshly refurbished.
The bed was huge and super comfy.
The breakfast was excellent.
Arundel is amazing, was not sure what to expect, but everyone we met was so friendly.
Will definately go back next year and will stay at the Swan.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry55Nuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wonderful staff made our stay at this hotel a real pleasure. Our dog and children were made very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. The beds were excellent and recent refurb has worked very well. Food is very good and especially so when considering the very reasonable prices. Can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: Rooms 10 and 3 are excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryF600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A very nice welcome from the staff upon arrival. We were a bit early so we had some lunch while our room was prepared. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. We were shown to our room and it was lovely. Natural wood smell, newly refurbished and a really nice decor. The bathroom was a bit small and didn't have a bath which for an executive room I would have hoped it would have one as I prefer the choice. But not a big deal, I will specify a room with bath if we return. There was a great choice of teas, coffee, hot chocolate in the room. Nice to have the bathrobe and slippers as well. We had a wedding to go to but would loved to have had dinner at The Swan, the restaurant is also very nice. We had a very good nights sleep, it was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is exceptional and again the staff were brilliant. I would say this has to be one of the best stays we've had. The service was excellent as was the whole experience. Lots of little touches that make a big difference. Arundel is such a lovely town as well. We would have loved to stay another night. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room with a bath if you prefer this.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillof76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a lovely place.
Staff are extremely friendly, polite, knowledgeable and helpful.
We arrived too early to chek in but they were happy to take our luggage.
Some beautifully designed and well thought-out rooms above a busy but peaceful pub.
The main radiator in our original room wasn't working so they were happy to put us in a different room, that was actually better than the first one.
Huge bed and luxurious bathroom.
Apparently, some other guests were making too much noise, though we hadn't noticed, and the staff had sorted that out.
Breakfast served by a brusquely cheerful lady (you know what I mean), whom I suspect is the boss, and the breakfast is top class.
Was amused at check-out when asked, "So the heating didn't work, you had to change rooms and there was noise from the couple next door.......but did you enjoy your stay?"
Definitely worth a visit and Arundel is a beautiful little place, though beware that the castle is closed on Mondays most of the time

Room Tip: I doubt you will be disappointed by any room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews