We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at lovely B and B”
Review of Woodacre B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodacre B & B
Ranked #4 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overnight stay at lovely B and B”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at Woodacre earlier this week and was very impressed. The room was great value and very comfortable. I was made extremely welcome by the owners and their dogs! There is a pub less than 10 minutes walk away that serves good value meals but, alternatively, Arundel is only a short drive and has a number of restaurants (several independents but also Pizza Express and Prezzo). I would recommend Woodacre wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
32
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great host! We stayed in the family room and it was neatly and beautifull with a view on the garden. Although next to a main road the location is very calm and picturesque. You barely hear cars passing by. We had a very good breakfast! Good location, not far from Chichester, Portsmouth, Brighton. Arundel is very charming!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Renard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. We only booked for one night, just the evening before our stay. Very friendly hosts, nice breakfast and clean room/facilities. Good value for money. We would certainly recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at Woodacre B&B 6.10.12 as attending a wedding nearby. We both were very impressed with the size & cleanliness of our room. Vicki(y) was so welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast in the warm dining/breakfast room. I recommend the poached eggs & salmon with croissant with fresh coffee. We cannot fault the place. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: recommend the double with en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daju66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A warm welcome, a cup of tea on arrival after the road, a beautiful garden, a clean room, spacious and fragrant, a night without a sound, a real English breakfast ... all elements satisfactory and encouraging us to return during a next trip.
This B&B is well located to get to the seaside, Arundel Castle,...
Again thanks Vicky and Mike.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Not sure where to start - the warm welcome by Mike (and the lovely family dogs) or the tranquility of the place, or the huge garden, or the relaxation of having breakfast in the conservatory. Not to mention the comfy beds - I had the best night's sleep I'd had in weeks!

In any case this is a lovely B&B run by friendly hosts, and has plenty of charm, character and outdoor space. It's well located to get to the seaside, Arundel Castle, Goodwood... It's also very clean and cosy. I'd highly recommend it and would definitely go again given the chance. Thanks Mike and Vicky!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 88Martin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locarno, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this charming and luxurious guesthouse. A special thanks to the hosts for their hospitality. The garden is lucious and the property immaculate, very well positioned.
As we travel with our dog, it was important for us that he could have the necessary space on the premises.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
3.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,975 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodacre B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodacre B & B

Property: Woodacre B & B
Address: Wood Acre Arundel Road | Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0QP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodacre B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast provided in traditional family home set in a beautiful garden for all to enjoy. We are well positioned for exploring the South Coast of England and The South Downs National Park. We can cater for families and pets (by arrangement). Arundel, Chichester, Brighton and Portsmouth are all within easy reach, and the seaside is just approximately 15 minutes from Woodacre. All enquiries welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodacre B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing