We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portreeves
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angmering Manor(Angmering)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
29
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge gardenhome from homeperfect locationarundel town centreshort walkhigh streetapartmentjoanneaccommodationcastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I needed somewhere for 2 nights where we could take our dogs. This was perfect. The accommodation was well proportioned and we were provided with milk, tea, coffee and a small amount of breakfast cereal. Towels were provided for the dogs. We were all made to feel very welcome. The dogs had a large garden area they were free to roam and where they could do the necessary. We paid for a separate breakfast, which was excellent and, frankly, enough for 2 days.
It was not cheap, but we felt was still good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed one night Jan 2013. Very good set up with bedroom, small dining room / lounge, bathroom and kitchen in our little appartment. Doors onto garden. All very clean, and well arranged. lovely breakfast, or you could do your own in the kitchen. Both Joanne and her husband couldn't have been friendlier, more efficient, or more helpful. Great location too - 3 mins from Arundel centre but you can park here!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmsNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night in October and had a fantastic time (despite the constant rain!). Joanne was fantastic throughout, both via email and in person. Portreeves is situated 5 minutes walking distance from the high street. The place was spotless when we arrived, there was milk and water in the fridge, as well as tea, coffee and cereal. Arundel itself is beautiful, even in the rain, and there are lots of fantastic places to eat (we ate lunch at the Black Rabbit and dinner at Papardelles... we would highly recommend both). Arundel Castle is also well worth a visit. Back to Portreeves... we really couldn't fault it, it was perfect and would definitely stay there again, hopefully for a longer break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadsAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at Portreeves for three nights in while on holiday in July.
An exceptional place to stay, near the town centre and close to the riverside walks.
Great service from Joanne and a pleasure to meet the children. Made our stay special.
Really enjoyed the castle and the history of the town and recommend the Black Rabbit pub, Badger beer and great food.
We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A great place to stay, away from what can be at times a very busy city (albeit a small one), with off-street parking and easy access.
We stayed for one night on a B&B basis (rare to get a one nighter these days with B&B’s, which was the main reason for trying Portreeves) but really the accommodation is self catering. Very well appointed with Joanne’s art works decking the walls. We booked via the web site and had several professional emails from Joanne to confirm deposits etc. On arrival Jeremy was very helpful and showed us to our suite, Calceto to avoid pet hairs (dogs welcome in Tarante). Of the two (we had a choice) Tarante is probably the better as it has the garden access and great views. Calceto sadly has a walled gravel area and being road side there is some road noise, see photo.
Once inside, the room sizes are fine for a couple. There was no milk in the fridge to start but that was very speedily rectified. As we only stayed one night and did not use the kitchen for cooking, I can only note that it is small but looked well up to the job, see photo.
As I mentioned to Joanne the mattress was lumpy and tired and I was glad to hear that they were planning to replace it. My only other negative point was that the bedroom curtains would benefit from some blackout material, especially for those of us that like a few extra minutes in bed.
Highly recommended for couples.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H4rlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews