We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Avisford Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, excellent breakfast, and many extras, like an in and outdoor pool, fitness facilities, wifi, ect.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FrederiqueN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in July 2010.

We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the rooms spacious and comfortable and enjoyed our various facilities.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    565
    486
    255
    137
See reviews for
389
844
40
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We spent two nights at the Avisford, Saturday to Monday. First impressions were that it was clean, presentable and up to the standard it claimed.

We'd booked a deluxe room - well it was, sort of. Nothing particularly special about it, other than a flat screen telly and two small bottles of wine (and Yorkie bars!) when we arrived. Wine etc, was replaced daily. Otherwise the room was bog standard with a very standard bathroom. We had robes & slippers to use. Not sure I'd pay the extra again for the "deluxe" bit as it didn't seem to make much difference.

The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Got a "good morning" off everyone you walked past - even the cleaners. We asked for some extra milk one evening at reception (when will hotels stop being so damn stingy with those little pots of milk in the room!!) and a member of staff volunteered to go off and get some and bring it to our room - all done with a smile.

We ate in the restaurant both evenings. Saturday night was very busy, what with a full restaurant and at least one wedding going on in the function room. The service slipped a bit, drinks and courses taking some time to arrive. However, the food was excellent. Beautifully cooked, well presented and up to the standard for the price. When we asked for the bill, the restaurant manager brought it over, apologised for the service (even though we hadn't mentioned it) and without any prompting, reduced the price of our meal to the 2-course price. I thought this was a nice, professional touch and much better than the indifference I've met elsewhere when problems have arisen. The next evening there were no problems, a very pleasant meal.

Breakfast was again, up to the standards. Got a bit busy, but the staff coped well and the hotplates never ran out of food. Really good selection of hot food, cereals, fruit and cold meats. I left breakfast happy and stuffed full - didn't need to eat lunch!

We didn't use the facilities, but I overheard other guests praising the pool etc.

I'm not sure if Mr Faircall, reviewing somewhere below, stayed in the same hotel as us. I read his review before we went and was a little bit concerned, but we didn't experience anything like what he described. The hotel seemed to be in good order, I would guess it's had a refurb in the last year or so as the decor, etc, seemd to be very good.

Would I recommend it. I think so, just don't pay the extra for a "deluxe" room as I don't think you get the extra the cost demands. But I think a standard room, with use of all the facilities and the excellent restaurant, would be about right.

Oh - and the England and Sri Lankan Under 19 cricket teams turned up there Sunday night to stay for their match at Arundel over the next two days - so if it's good for them...!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikky110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2010.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your two-night stay with us and found the standard of cleanliness, meals and service to your satisfaction. Due to the age and nature of the building the size and style of the building varies with the deluxe rooms being larger in size than the standard option and having the benefit of the amenities package. We were sorry to note, however, that you found your accommodation a little disappointing.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Booked & paid for in a Hilton January sale offer so the price paid was very good for the standard of the hotel. The Hilton Avisford Park is set in beautiful surroundings & the facilities in the hotel (leisure pool, sauna etc) were good. Ample parking spaces. All staff we encountered were friendly. Our room on the ground floor was comfortable & clean although if you wanted a lie in (we didn't so we were not hindered) then you may be disturbed by delivery trucks. Breakfast was rather chaotic as the buffet area itself was too small for the number of guests tucking in (Hilton - please, get more than one toaster!). However, the breakfast on offer was varied, bountiful & excellent.
We were staying at this hotel for a local wedding. Great day! We used & would recommend Castle Cars (Telephone 01903 884444). Pete the cab driver took a small party of us in his seven seater cab & transported us from the hotel to the church; church to reception; & at the end of a splendid day - reception to hotel. Pete was courteous & reliable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank undertones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2010.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the standard of accommodation, leisure facilities, cleanliness, meals and level of service to your satisfaction. We will monitor the situation regarding the buffet area during breakfast and have noted your comment about an additional toaster.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed here as a coach party and were greeted on arrival by a receptionist who was very nice only draw back was no porterage and we had to deal with our own luggage.The room was a little on the pokey side but quite adequate for our stay, bathroom was fine both were very clean.All the staff were very friendly and helpful the dining room staff were very efficient both at breakfast and evening meal. The food was to a high standard piping hot and very well presented and plenty of it. The grounds were large enough to have a nice walk round, we didnt use the leisure facilities but there always seemed to be in use. Overall this was a nice hotel to stay at and would gladly visit there again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieblueEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2010.

We were pleased to note that your short four-night break with us was a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed our extensive facilities and found the standard of accommodation to your satisfaction.

It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback, and your comments regarding the evening meal and level of service have been passed to our Head Chef and Deputy Manager to share with their teams.

Your comment regarding the bar has been noted and will be addressed with further training.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Our short stay, 4 nights, at this hotel was a pleasant experience. This hotel has just about got everything, golf, putting, croquet and much more. Our room was spacious and well furnished. The food was excellent and all the staff were cheerful, very polite and efficient. The only downside was a poorly stocked bar and the draught beers were not particularly well kept.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2010.

We were pleased to note that your short four-night break with us was a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed our extensive facilities and found the standard of accommodation to your satisfaction.

It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback, and your comments regarding the evening meal and level of service have been passed to our Head Chef and Deputy Manager to share with their teams.

Your comment regarding the bar has been noted and will be addressed with further training.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed one night at a rate of £270 B&B, due I assume to the Goodwood Festival of Speed. The hotels room was very tired, damp on walls, mould in bathroom, old flocked wall paper. We could barley see out of the window as it looked like it had never been cleaned. The bar, dining room and other parts of the hotel were similar.

The only redeeming features were the gardens.

I would avoid this place - there must be better in the area and the price was a joke.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FairCall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in July 2010.

It was disappointing to note that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us.

Without knowing to which room you are referring it is difficult to fully investigate your concerns about the standard of accommodation, although your comments regarding cleanliness have been passed to our Head Housekeeper who will closely monitor the areas mentioned.

We were, however, pleased to note that you enjoyed the gardens.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

We paid £369.00 for a delux room at the Hilton Avisford Park.
Room no bigger or better equiped than a travel lodge. Decor very tired. Unpleasant smell from the tiny bathroom. Staff not particularly helpful or pleasant The only indication that the room was a Delux was the temporary sign that had been stuck to the outside of the door. If you want value for money avoid the Hilton Avisford Park at all costs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in July 2010.

It was disappointing to note that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us.

Regarding the rate charged; the occasion of your visit was during one of our busiest times of the year and the rate charged during this time reflected occupancy levels and seasonal event charges.

Your comments regarding the level of service will be addressed with further training; unfortunately without knowing the room number we are unable to fully investigate your concern about the odour in the bathroom.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing