We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveler rating
533
676
612
333
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
676
612
333
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course outdoor pool garden lodge lovely grounds spa break sauna and steam room leisure facilities lounge area a bit tired afternoon tea lots of choice breakfast was excellent short break arundel castle tennis countryside west
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Exterior of the hotel is beautiful. Situated in a seduced area about 10 mins drive from Arundel. The hotel has a small pool. I would say if there are more than 4 or 5 people it would get very crowded unless you just swimming in the same spot. However the hotel also has access to a sauna and steam room which came in handy after a 18KM walk around Arundel castle. We ate at the hotel restaurant on the Sunday evening. The food and service were good. Tip don't try to eat in town after 8.30pm on a Sunday as everything is closed.
The rooms were tidied everyday, but around 9.30am the cleaner would knock on the door and ask when they could clean (so not conducive for a lay-in). The cleaners didn't change the sheets which was annoying as I can spilt make up on the first day so we went 3 nights of dirty sheets.
Finally my biggest annoyance of the hotel was how thin the walls were. Unfortunately we were next to someone who liked watching TV at all hours of the day (& night). The TV wasn't booming, but it was loud enough to keep us both awake until late in the evening. One of the second night I had to ask for earplugs as the noise was just too annoying. I do understand this is a old hotel, but I would definitely suggest moving the TVs so they aren't facing the neighbours bed and change the carpets in the hall so there isn't so much noise from people walking past.

I wouldn't stay here again, but this wasn't all negative. If you aren't bothered by noise and have access to a car then I would say this isn't the worst bet.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Sarah T

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

In order to avoid disturbance early in the morning from the room attendants, we suggest that guests put the Do Not Disturb notice on the door handle. Whilst bed linen is not changed every day, there is a card in the bathroom which states that if a linen change is required the card should be placed on the pillow. We apologise if you were unaware of either of these procedures.

We are also sorry that you experienced some noise disturbance from a television in an adjacent room and requested some earplugs. We do rely upon our guests to show consideration towards other residents and visitors, and we were sorry this was not your experience on this occasion.

On a positive note, we were pleased you appreciated our beautiful setting and found the location convenient for exploring nearby Arundel. We are very fortunate to have a wide range of leisure facilities including indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, sauna, steam room, beauty treatment rooms, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and on-site 18-hole golf course. We were glad that you had opportunity to utilise some of them during your stay, and found the sauna and steam room particularly enjoyable after your long walk.

We were also pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal in the Restaurant and experienced a high standard of service from our team members.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Where do you start
Food poor
Cleanliness poor
Staff unaccountable and resigned to defeat
Decor dated and poor
Spa non existent
Bar food - poor quality
Beer on tap - cider flat
Gym equipment dated
Caters for weddings one off - no one comes back
All other guests are treated as second rate
Upgraded due to diamond member - god knows what other rooms are like
Filthy carpet
Bed that could not be slept in
No hot water in morning
No wifi
Television no signal
Avoid at all costs
Faulty towers without the humour

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Alan L

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park.

It was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are unsure whether you raised any of your concerns during your stay, as our team members would have welcomed the opportunity to make it right for you.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Spent the day at the spa today. The facilities are simple but perfectly fine. Food was excellent. Treatments excellent. The service was incredible. The staff could not have been any more helpful. Beautiful sunny day for sitting in the garden. It was a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Suzyneve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Suzyneve1

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent visit.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable day at the Health Club and found your treatments excellent. We were also pleased that the quality of meals and service were to your satisfaction.

We are fortunate to have beautiful grounds and we were glad you had opportunity to relax in the gardens in the pleasant sunshine.

Thank you once again for your review; it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback which has been shared with the team. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Old fashion walls and floor carpets, wardrobes, bed,

Was disappointed as i was a hilton, it was the worsted hilton iv stopped in...other hilton ate well better, this hotel has a lot of pertensal, the grounds around it tho are fab and peaceful...

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank PhillFlipflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear PhillFlipFlop

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the overall standard of décor; we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms with new carpets and curtains as part of our on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level.

On a positive note we were pleased that you appreciated our beautiful setting.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Excellent venue, well organised event. Food delicious. Staff friendly and could not have been more helpful. Lovely location and outside areas. In need of some redecoration here and there, but very comfortable, pleasant stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Janina K

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2017.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst attending a wedding. We were pleased that the quality of food, level of service and location all met with your satisfaction.

Regarding the overall standard of décor; we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms with new carpets and curtains as part of our on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level.

Thank you once again for your review; it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback which has been shared with the team.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews