We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A spring "pamper" break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Avisford Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A spring "pamper" break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed for 1 night, a dinner bed and breakfast "pamper break". Hotel good, clean and with well tended grounds. Dinner was excellent, the only gripe being the ridiculously expensive wines. £26 for an Australian chardonnay....please!! Also, as in many places, the post dinner coffee at £3.70 a small cup is a bit of a stretch and at odds with the huge flask of the same stuff that comes included with breakfast! Breakfast was the usual buffet, good choice but a shame kippers or haddock were not available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieMaySevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2014.

We were pleased that you enjoyed an excellent dinner during your pamper break and found the standard of cleanliness to your satisfaction.

We have noted your comments regarding the price of wine and coffee and availability of certain items on the breakfast buffet and thank you for your feedback.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further break.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    563
    486
    252
    136
See reviews for
389
842
40
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for my parents-in-law Golden wedding anniversary party held in the Hegarty room.
All the staff throughout the weekend were fantastic, really helpful and friendly, they should be commended highly.
Rooms etc are to a high standard, shower could do with an update and for the love of Pete can you put some felt buffers on the wardrobe doors because other guests slamming them is really loud (!), but otherwise good rooms.
Bit pricey on the drinks to be honest, and if we'd realised that the golf clubhouse a few minutes walk away did sandwiches for £2.75 we would have gone there rather than paying £8! Breakfast included in the room rate at a special deal was a bargain though, great sausages. :-)
Still... to be expected in a Hilton I suppose!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2104.

We were delighted to be the choice for your parents-in-law’s Golden Wedding Celebrations and thank you for your commendation of our team members.

We have noted your particular comments about the shower and wardrobe doors and thank you for bringing this to our attention; we apologise for any inconvenience and disturbance caused.

We were also glad that you enjoyed your Hilton breakfast!

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for future family occasions.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

3 night break for two in August. firstly the rooms.... a little shabby with small bathroom and no shelf for toiletries. Chairs in room were stained badly but generally room was kept clean otherwise. Hotel was busy with a wedding party so quite lively but no trouble. Lots of choice for breakfast although we had to wait 15 mins. Hotel is set in beautiful grounds and lots of things and places nearby to explore. We didnt have dinner in the hotel as very pricey but drove to Bognor to the best indian restaurant ever 'The Magma'. We have booked up again this year for our yearly pilgrimage to Goodwood races but have decided to try a delux room and hopeful it will be a little better. All round lovely hotel that could improve its standards quite a bit. Staff were fab by the way

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geegeefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were pleased that you had an enjoyable three-night break with us last August and found the facilities at the hotel, quality of breakfast and level of service were all to your satisfaction. It was disappointing, however, that the accommodation fell below our usual high standards and we note that for this year’s break you have opted for a deluxe room.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the summer.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Our favourite hotel! Have stayed here many times and it never fails to impress. Even better having purchased in Hilton's January sale. Only stayed one night. Went to Brighton for the day and stopped over on way home. Room clean and spacious, excellent dinner & breakfast. Very friendly and attentive staff. Can't wait for the next visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KennedysHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were delighted that you had another enjoyable stay with us and found the standard of cleanliness, quality of service and food all to your satisfaction.

Thank you for naming us your favourite hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We first stayed at this hotel for my 30th last year with friends and found our stay such a great experience that we decided to go back for our anniversary! I would highly recommend this hotel! All the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel has amazing facilities including gym, spa, indoor and outdoor swimming pool. We have had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and found both to be a very high quality. There is plenty of parking at the hotel which is great. We will definably be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2014.

We were delighted that following an enjoyable 30th birthday last year you decided to return to celebrate your anniversary.

We were pleased that you found the staff very helpful, friendly and professional and dinner and breakfast both of high quality. We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities and were glad that you found time to utilise them during your stay.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

"Outstanding stay" helped by three things, the weather, remarkable hotel and grounds and great staff. In Particular Freddy Hardley - who could not do enough for us to make us so comfortable even including finding umbrellas for shading!!

Rooms are great with exception of 1 room a family room on the 2nd floor which disappointed in our party and was not fit for sale, it was completely out of kilter to the high standards of all the other rooms. Sadly there was no in house maintenance to rectify the electrical problems over the weekend with the room and as the hotel was fully booked my brother and his family had no choice other than to put up with it. With only 3 family rooms on offer be warned.

My room had a cupboard door that was falling off its hinges but despite reporting the problem it was not fixed by the time we left.

All Rooms were too hot and windows did not open that wide. Some rooms had tiny windows.

Food and overall service was good. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Check air con works properly in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your “outstanding” recent stay.

We were delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and experienced some exceptional service from our team members, in particular Freddie.

Your comments regarding the standard of accommodation have been noted and passed to our Maintenance Manager for immediate attention; we apologise that some matters notified to us were not rectified during your stay and regret any inconvenience this caused.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your party back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Spent 2 nights (Monday and Tuesday) here whilst out home was being redecorated - food was mediocre - the fillet steak I had was tough and the waitress asked 'how was I enjoying dinner?' I said the steak was disappointing and my husband was also dissatisfied with his dinner. The Head Waitress said that she could do nothing about the cost but she could cross off the coffee I had and my husband's dessert!!!! Not good enough! Perhaps, after reading other reviews the beginning of a week is not the best time to visit!!!! We both thought that this hotel is more geared up to the business person for perhaps a 1 or 2 night stay at most. The room we booked was their de luxe (their top) room but was at best, compared to others we have stayed in, standard - the towels in the bathroom were thin and frayed and the complimentary soap etc were enough for only 1 person!
Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Could not comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Your particular comments regarding the quality of the meals and towels and quantity of bathroom amenities have been duly noted, and passed to the relevant departmental managers for them to review. We apologise for the disappointment caused.

Notwithstanding this experience, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further visit and would suggest that you contact the hotel directly prior to making your booking.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing