We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and good quailty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I stopped at this hotel for a couple of night whilst on a business trip and well there is not much I can complain about. All the staff were very friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms were very good.
I never had an evening meal or any bar snack but if going on the quality of the breakfast I bet it would be amazing. The quality and variety of the breakfast buffet was brilliant.
The only downside is that the hotel doesn't offer free wifi with the booking if your room, but that's a minor issue as the hotel is very good in so many other ways.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Min1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst on business and found the level of service, standard of cleanliness and quality of breakfast all to your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further stay and try out our Cedar Restaurant for an evening meal.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,456 - 1,462 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with stunning grounds (even in the rain). The staff here are friendly, welcoming and helpful. making a booking for the restaurant in the evening is advised , the food was of a very high standard. Whole stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask about the heating in the rooms as this was stifling which made it hard to sleep but the radiator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our team members welcoming and the restaurant meals of a high standard.

We hope you will return for a further visit so that you can explore our beautiful grounds in more conducive weather conditions!

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Had to wait to check in as there was a chap having a rant about the swimming pool and he was demanding attention from everyone on reception. We had booked a deluxe room which was OK but the bathroom was pretty dreadful and the water flow was a mere trickle. No AC in these rooms so had to rely on very old radiators to warm the room.

Normal HHonors Diamond amenity but no room upgrade which is unusual especially as the hotel was almost empty.

The breakfast was OK. Not many people but all crammed into one area including a large family party who were very noisy and left a trail all over their table, the floor and scattered around the room. Their loud cries to their many kids of "Tommy Lee" and "John Watson" ensured that no-one else could be heard.

Food was average and many items of hot food had run out and were not being replinished. Shame the hotel delivers such a poor experience and I assume from the lack of management comments here that they don't really care.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We note you were not provided with upgraded accommodation. Whilst the hotel itself may not have been full, we may have used our stock of upgraded rooms prior to your arrival. We apologise for any disappointment this caused.

Your comment regarding the replenishment of breakfast items has been noted and passed to the Restaurant Manager and Head Chef, so that they more closely monitor food stock levels.

We would like to assure you that we value all reviews as they enable us to assess whether we are meeting guests’ needs and expectations. All reviews are read and action taken as appropriate.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Lukewarm reception upon arrival, followed by a disappointingly shabby room. Tired and in need of redecoration. Quilt was dirty and facilities were not as high as expected from one of the Hilton chain. However the restaurant food was superb, which made amends for a really disappointing stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank JulieL186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

It was disappointing to read that the welcome on arrival and standard of accommodation fell below our usual high standards. Your particular concerns have been shared with the relevant departmental managers for remedial action as appropriate.

On a more positive note we were pleased that the quality of the restaurant food met with your satisfaction and went some way to improving your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

i was upgraded to a deluxe room on arrival.decaf tea bags and milk delivered to the room. extra duvet placed on top of mattress to make it less firm and more soft the restaurant is welcoming as i am a regular here .they know what i like to eat and try to accommodate me every time. they also arrange express check out for me so that i do not have to queue in the morning

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 141Steve_N1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We were pleased to note that we were able to provide you with an upgraded room on arrival and our team members did their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. As a regular guest, we were glad that you received a warm welcome from the restaurant team and that your dining preferences were recognised.

Thank you for continuing to choose Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We wanted to have a quiet room big enough for our family. We had a lovely suite big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, quite pricey but used the pool a couple of times and had a lovely stay.. Super breakfast and quiet location. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JuliaEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and found the suite allocated was appropriate for your accommodation needs.

We also note you had time to use the swimming pool during your stay and particularly enjoyed our Hilton breakfast and peaceful location.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back for another visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My sister and I were recommended to Avisford Park when looking for somewhere to escape for New Years Eve. Although they could not ccommodate us at their black tie dinner, they made every effort to ensure we had taxis arranged to take us into Arundel for our dinner booking. The hotel was clean our deluxe twin room was spacious and comfortable and extremely good value for money especially at this time of year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We were pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel with your sister on New Year’s Eve, and note our team members were helpful in arranging transport to your dinner destination.

We were also pleased you found the standard of accommodation and cleanliness to your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further stay.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,123 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: $95 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing