We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My sister and I were recommended to Avisford Park when looking for somewhere to escape for New Years Eve. Although they could not ccommodate us at their black tie dinner, they made every effort to ensure we had taxis arranged to take us into Arundel for our dinner booking. The hotel was clean our deluxe twin room was spacious and comfortable and extremely good value for money especially at this time of year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We were pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel with your sister on New Year’s Eve, and note our team members were helpful in arranging transport to your dinner destination.

We were also pleased you found the standard of accommodation and cleanliness to your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further stay.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,521 - 1,527 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went for 3 nights for a family break, not having stayed there before. The location and the website pictures attracted our interest and we we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly. The menu was limited, but there are enough eating places within easy driving distance. We did not use the spa, but the pool facilities were good, including sauna and steam room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Narayan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2013.

We were pleased that you found our location convenient for exploring the local area with your family. We were also glad to note you found our team members friendly and you had time during your stay to utilise some of our extensive leisure facilities.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We joined friends for a meal.Poor choice of starters,all seemed to have cream or cheese,the only one I could eat was off the menu.Main courses were ok.Asked for plain ice cream for dessert charged £5.50 for three balls. Coffee £3.40 for half mouthfull Espresso.Then the wine, £24.00 for a £4.99 bottle,they must buy it for less,I know a mark up is normal but 400%.? Because of these ridiculously high charged we did not leave a tip which is a shame because the staff were very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2014.

It was disappointing to note that you did not fully enjoy your evening meal. Your comments regarding prices have been noted however, they are comparable with other similar establishments in the area.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Large, clean room but not really equipped to deluxe standards and not well maintained. Staff generally pleasant and breakfast was consistently very good. Dinner was expensive, especially the wine, but the food quality and service were good. My stay was spoiled by an attempt to charge for DUCKS which I found inexplicable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were pleased to note that the size and cleanliness of your room, quality of meals and level of service were to your satisfaction.

We have, however, noted your comments regarding deluxe standards and level of maintenance and thank you for your feedback.

Whilst we do sell sets of charity ducks, we note that this item was incorrectly added to your bill and apologise for the upset caused.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Overall the New Year's Eve package was very good value for the money. We all enjoyed the experience. The room was small but adequate. The Afternoon tea was delightful. The Gala dinner was good. The evening entertainment was good. Breakfast in the morning was very good. We found the staff helpful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were pleased to note that you found the New Year’s Eve package good value for money with all aspects making for an enjoyable experience.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park; we hope you will return for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

“The ambiance of the building and the fact it has an historical past impressed me. Loved the size of the room and the attention to detail in terms of decor. The grounds are amazing, great place to get away from it all. Nice and quiet. Oh, mustn't forget, the evening meal was fantastic, well presented and scrumptious! Good place for visiting tourist spots in the vicinity e.g. Arundel castle
Customer service was great only ...down side they seated us for breakfast but failed to acknowledge it was self service... Either way they are polite and courteous staff
I'll be back!”

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms at back quieter with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2013.

We were delighted that you found the standard of accommodation, level of service and quality of meals to your satisfaction and you appreciated the historical charm of the building.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return to visit further places of interest in the area.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is full of luxurious rooms that if you go there you wont believe yourself! The breakfast facilities may be a liitle bit narrow. Apart from that IT WAS THE BEST hotel and place I have been to. I strongly recommend this hotel to all people in the world. 7 billion people. GO THERE !

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Hala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very positive review and recommendation following your stay at Hilton Avisford Park.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for a further visit.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
5.2 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: $94 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing