We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa-tastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Awesome deal on suite, dinner and treatments with acres of lush countryside, a golf course, and good pools (one outdoor) nestled in romantic backdrop- but if that was not enough, the service was superb and the staff could not do enough for you. They made you feel the most important people there- but perhaps we were?!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful spa break with us. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and we were pleased to read this was your experience, which helped to make your stay even better!

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park; we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,484 - 1,490 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice hotel but not perfect. Small gym, pool and sauna. Excellent breakfast and lots of fried bread. All shortcomings I will overlook for fried bread. Room was small but not uncomfortably so and I only sleep in the thing anyway. Bar and restaurant were good and staff very helpful and attentive. It was dark on arivals and departures so I have no idea of the grounds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in November 2013.

We were pleased that you found the bar and restaurant and level of service from our team members to your satisfaction, and the breakfasts with fried bread excellent!

We hope that you will return during the summer months, so that you can view our extensive grounds and leisure facilities, and take the opportunity of sampling additional portions of fried bread!

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

enjoyed our stay hotel was clean and tidy breakfast was amazing so much to choose from, would stay again. had use of the pool to ourselves staff were friendly, we had a family with children in next room so it was noisy and it you had been travelling for a long time and wanted a sleep could have been a problem. overall very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2013.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the standard of cleanliness, quality of breakfast and level of service to your satisfaction. We note that you had time to use some of our extensive leisure facilities during your stay and were fortunate to have the pool for your exclusive use!

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope to welcome you back again for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

First experience of this hotel was via a GroupON voucher for sunday lunch.. and the sunday lunch was incredible, so much food.. really fantastic value, with or without voucher to be honest.

After this, i decided its location and setting was worth of a weekend stay to relax, enjoy a large breakfast and again a sunday lunch.

Location.. well, what a great setting, wonderful space, nice old building, staff VERY friendly and helpful.

Was upgraded to a suite, there was parties going on, and was advised to close the doors to hide the noise, which we did.

The room was a great size.. the furniture a little (lot) dated, sofas not very comfortable, but thats not the end of the world. The rooms are not air conditioned and seem to be on central heating over which you have no control, and the radiators made an awful noise all night.

Unfortunately, I do need to report that the bed, fairly small for a suite, was the a very noisy bed, and.. here it comes, the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in for a Hilton.. hardly slept at all, and woke up with a really bad back... the fittings here seem to be very dated, either they are trying to keep up to some theme of old fashioned..example, the side lamp was connected to the overhead bedstead spots, so it was them on or the whole lot off.. mad!

Breakfast was plentiful and gorgeous, and the sunday lunch had changed to a christmas theme which was a set menu.. not so good as the normal one to be honest, BUT the staff excelled themselves and being perfect hosts.

Overall, its a great setting, great good, great service, but staying over.. i would have to question the quality of the beds and fittings, really not good, and this lets it down badly for Hilton.

But, I need to stress, (as it isnt their fault) the staff here are fantastic..

Overall, great food, great location, dated rooms, bad beds.

One final thing, the pricing here is very good, so I think when you take everything into account, you need to accept there may be some areas that need work, its very cheap, and for that I forgive everything.

GREAT TEAM OF STAFF

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muckypaws666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2013.

We were delighted that following an enjoyable Sunday lunch with us you decided to book for a weekend break and were upgraded to one of our suites.

Whilst we note that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the location, food and standard of service all to your satisfaction we apologise that you found the bed uncomfortable and experienced some noise disturbance from the radiator; we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

Thank you once again for your detailed review and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park; we hope you will return for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We booked the Hilton after staying at their hotel in chester. We booked a standard double as it was just a one night break while visiting the area. The receptionist explained they were busy with a large christmas party and the upgrade we wanted (not free we were happy to pay) was not available. That was fine but what we were not expecting was a smaller room than any single we had stayed in when working ! The room was on the top floor. It had a small double bed (expected) but the room was so small there wasn't even any bedside tables or cabinets because there wasn't any room. One side of the bed was about 9" away from a single wardrobe and the other side had the side of a desk which was level with the bed. There were no pictures and the paint was flaking over the window. The desk had one office chair - so no where to sit other than on the bed.

The common/lounge areas were very nice and all the staff were helpful and professional. In the restaurant, both our main courses were lovely but my dessert was a big disappointment. Breakfast was very good. If the room had been good I would have been leaving a 4 or 5 star review.

On check out it was explained that there were larger standard double rooms but as there was a christmas party they would have been very noise, hence being put upstairs. We did get a reduction and the receptionist was very nice. We had the impression that a % of complaints re the alternative rooms (because of the party) were inevitable and they already had it worked out how they would handle it. We would rather have been given the option to cancel as full price in a good room is much better than an awful room with a discount !

Room Tip: Don't let the hotel put you on the 2nd floor in a standard double unless you view it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlot2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2013.

Due to the age and former uses of the hotel the size and style of our bedrooms vary and we were disappointed to note that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast although we note that the dessert was disappointing. We are not sure if you mentioned this at the time as we would gladly have replaced it for you.

We do hope you will return for a further stay, when we would be pleased to provide you with accommodation in a different part of the hotel, subject to availability. If you would like to contact the hotel before you make a booking we will also be able to advise whether the hotel is likely to be busy during your chosen dates.

Thank you once again for your review.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Once again we had a wonderful time supporting the annual Snowdrop Trust charity dinner and dance. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and the service first class.
I know this is not an event that most people would go to, but I am just handing out praise where praise is due for the team at the hotel.
Well done and see you next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in November 2013.

We were delighted that you enjoyed the Annual Charity Ball for the Snowdrop Trust and Hilton in the Community Foundation; it is certainly becoming a firm fixture in many supporters’ diaries! As you know, it was a very busy evening and we were pleased you found our team friendly and helpful and the service first class throughout the event.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again for this year’s Ball in November.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Unwelcoming bedrooms with almost bare walls (only one picture, above the bed) and dirty, stained carpeting. Excellent breakfasts but a slightly too ambitious dinner chef. Expensive menu, for what it is!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

It was disappointing to note that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Your particular comments have been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,123 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: $95 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing