We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Avisford park, Arundel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hilton Avisford park, Arundel”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Arundel, this Easter weekend, Lovely Hotel set in it own grounds,with a golf course, tennis courts, we have stayed there before , its a very warm hotel , as the weather was very cold , but it was very cosy, the swimming pool, was lovely and warm,the staff are very friendly, the the breakfast was great, Top marks,if you are a golfer you would be in heaven.

Room Tip: we were in 142 twin room standard, for a standard room very big , not worth paying extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineBowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in March 2013.

We were delighted that you chose to stay at Hilton Avisford Park for the Easter weekend. We are very fortunate to be situated in beautiful grounds with an onsite golf course and a variety of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities; we note that you had time to enjoy our indoor swimming pool.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were pleased that this was your experience. Our Hilton breakfast is very comprehensive and provides a wide choice of items and we were pleased you enjoyed your breakfast dining experience with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another visit in the future.

Yours faithfully

General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    594
    517
    273
    147
See reviews for
417
895
43
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in March and the staff were Friendly and attentive. The bedrooms are traditional in decor, very clean and spacious. The hotel is located in a lovely peaceful spot. We had a short walk around the grounds which was nice after the full breakfast we had just eaten. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are exploring the south coast. We visited Arundel and Chichester close by which were beautiful places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSwifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in March 2013.

We are very fortunate to be situated in beautiful grounds as well as a convenient location for exploring the local Sussex countryside and we were glad to note you had time for a short walk after a substantial breakfast.

We were also glad you found our team members friendly and attentive and the standard of accommodation to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your friends back again in the future.

Yours faithfully

General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
276 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here with a friend of mine for our annual girly getaway.
The hotel is well signposted on the A27
Public areas are very comfortable - complimentary hot chocolate available at Reception and in the morning, free pastries and orange juice are on offer in the lounge which looks out over the grounds.
We had a deluxe room which was spacious and comfortable and looked out over the golf course. There were a few signs of wear and tear but everything worked. As we were celebrating birthdays there was a very nice fruit and chocolate plate in the room along with mineral water, wine and nibbles.
Complimentary robes and slippers are also a nice touch.
The only room issue we had was being disturbed at 8.20am on Saturday morning by the cleaners trying to get in.
We had dinner in the hotel on Friday evening. The food was very good and the service was friendly and efficient. Probably best to book a table as it was fairly busy.
Breakfast is a buffet arrangement but everything was well cooked and well presented and served in the very comfortable restaurant looking out over the garden.
We used the leisure facilities which were fine - not massive but perfectly adequate.
Chichester is around 10 mins away by car. It was easy to park and reasonably priced - £4 for a full day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in March 2013.

We were delighted that you chose Hilton Avisford Park for your annual girly break. We were also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary hot chocolate on arrival and found your room and extra touches all to your satisfaction. We note that you were celebrating birthdays and were pleased that this was acknowledged by the team.

Your comment regarding disturbance by a member of our Housekeeping team early in the morning has been passed to our Head Housekeeper, who will ensure further training is carried out, and we apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience both at dinner and breakfast and found our team members friendly and efficient.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope you will choose us again when booking your next girly break.

Yours faithfully

General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed over a weekend with friends, both of the rooms were refurbished but one much more cramped than the other for the same price, one with a nice view out over the grounds the other with a 'supervisory' view of the loading yard. This is to be expected in a large hotel with rooms on all sides but I suspect that advance asking might reduce the chance of the poor view and smaller room. The bathroom was recently refitted and all clean and fresh, note the shower might be a high step into the bath not so good if mobility limited. Furniture limited and the beds are HARD, great if that's what you like but not otherwise.
Many ares of the hotel have been refreshed but a full refit is really needed.
The had a great breakfast each day with loads of choice and enjoyed drinks in the comfortable bar both nights.
The staff at worst were efficient and at best excellent - friendly, helpful and interested.
Very close is an gem of a pub 'The White Swan' on the Chichester Road.

Room Tip: Views can be limited try asking for garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0GCH0PPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in March 2013.

Due to the age and nature of the building the size and style of our bedrooms vary and we apologise that the two rooms booked had different outlooks and were of different sizes. We were glad to note that the standard of cleanliness of the bathroom met with your satisfaction.

Our Hilton breakfasts cater for a variety of preferences and we were pleased you found ample choice each morning and were able to enjoy a relaxing drink in the bar both evenings.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, efficient and professional team and were glad this was your experience during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope you will choose us again when booking your next weekend away.

Yours faithfully

General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A couple of ex-pat friends from the U.S were staying here for one night and wondered if we could organise a dinner. So, with over 40 years of friendship to look back on, we managed to get 8 of us together for dinner. My wife & I decided to stay as well. We arrived mid-afternoon and our room at the front of the hotel overlooked the pretty golf course. The property is quite old and the corridors could do with a lick of paint, but the room was spacious and bright. We went down to the bar for a sandwich and a glass of wine. The delicious sandwiches arrived quickly even though the lounge was busy. Friends and family began to arrive at 8pm and our friends from the States were so pleased everyone had made the effort at very short notice. My wife had contacted the restaurant in advance to warn then that we had a lot of catching up to do and there would be LOTS of laughter. They showed us to a table in a quiet alcove, by a window, which was perfect. The food was very good, the service was quick, friendly and attentive. They ran out of the red wine we were drinking but offered a more expensive replacement at the same price. The bill for 3 courses, several bottles of wine and coffee was just under £50 per head, which we felt was good value. We sat up in the lounge until the early hours and had a wonderful evening. My wife & I had a comfortable night's sleep and checkout next morning was pleasant and quick. All in all, a short-notice reunion was handled really well by this hotel. Yes, it is an old, slightly creaky property but the friendly, well organised staff more than made up for any concerns we had. Thanks to all for a really special night.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has nice views over the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiallJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in March 2013.

We were delighted that you chose Hilton Avisford Park for your reunion with friends and family and glad that our team members helped make the occasion a special one for you.

As part of our ongoing maintenance programme we have, since your visit, completed the painting of the corridors which has brightened up these areas of the building.

We were pleased that the food and service throughout your stay were all to your satisfaction and you found our team to be friendly and well organised.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope you will choose us again when you next decide to have a reunion.

Yours faithfully

General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed one night due to maintenance works outside our property. Fairly easy to find although not in Arundel, car parking free and easy.
Hotel for golfers, not sure? Booking in easy and efficient was allocated room 108 facing the car park. Spacious room that someone had put some furniture in, dull and uninspiring. Bathroom outdated and large area where painted plaster had fallen out? Otherwise clean, hotel very hot, despite window open and radiator off. I have used many budget hotels with better decor and furniture.. Potential for being woken by persons leaving early or arriving late in car park.

Small bar leads to lounge seated area with fairly dull grey seating. Restaurant had old wooden paneled interior, found quiet table in corner with fixed a la carte style food, which was actually very nice.

I was fairly surprised to see foreign guests ordering from the lounge menu in the main restaurant? No sure if this is policy, but I have not seen it before? A large group of some kind of corporate or one assumes professional people making too much noise waiting for their triple burger and double fries portions. The lounge menu is surely for there only or room service?

Sorry, would not return, hotel is cashing on on location or golfers, but it is very poor except for the food.

Room Tip: I did not see any mine was below standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JockLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in March 2013.

We were pleased that you found the location easy to find, with plenty of free parking and an efficient check-in experience. Your comments regarding the decor of the bedroom and maintenance of the bathroom have been noted and we were sorry that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your satisfaction.

The cedar panelling in the restaurant has the names of the Head Boys printed on it from the time when the hotel was a boys’ preparatory school. We were pleased that you found a quiet table and enjoyed your meal in the Cedar Restaurant.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours faithfully

General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton St Nicholas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend to celebrate my fiances birthday. I did request if possible an upgrade which the hotel honoured. The staff had been so thoughful, there was a fruit and truffle platter whith "Happy Birthday" iced on it together with complimentary bottle of red wine and water. Also choc mints were placed on our pillow. The staff really went that extra mile for us. The breakfast was superb, the food in the bar was also very nice indeed. The spa was small but did the trick, water nice and warm in the pool although the steam room was a little smelly. The Sauna was lovely. I would definately stay here again,although the hotel is a little tired and our bed was very uncomfortable but thats because it was very hard and Im use to a softer bed. The grounds are lovely and only a short drive to Arundel where there are some lovely restuarants.
Thank you Hilton for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: If you venture into Arundel and you want a lovely meal, visit the Bay Tree. You will not be dissapo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in March 2013.

We were delighted that you chose to stay with us on the occasion of your fiancé’s birthday and you enjoyed the birthday platter, wine, water and mints.

Our Hilton breakfast is certainly very extensive catering for a range of preferences and appetites and we were pleased you enjoyed your breakfast dining experience with us as well as the bar food.

With an extensive range of leisure facilities we were glad to note that you had time to utilise the swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Your comments regarding the odour in the steam room have been noted and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again, perhaps for another birthday celebration.

Yours faithfully

General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
985 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
622 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
992 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing