We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and professional staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Avisford Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location and professional staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good impression gained upon my arrival at reception. Friendly and efficient staff who looked and sounded as if they were enjoying thier work. The walls of the corridor from reception to my ground floor room are in need of some redecoration to freshen them up. Once in my room however things looked better - lovely fresh bed linen, loads of fluffy pillows and a most comfortable bed. I was on a quiet side of the hotel so my sleep quality was excellent. Next morning I had an amazing choice of hot and cold food for my breakfast- a great end to my visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Namerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in February 2013.

We were delighted that you had a positive impression of the hotel on arrival and that this continued when you entered your room. We were also pleased that your room was quiet which, coupled with the comfortable bed, fluffy pillows and fresh bed linen, was conducive to a good night’s sleep.

As part of our ongoing maintenance programme, our corridors are currently being painted which should address your concern regarding the decor of this area of the hotel.

We were glad to note that you enjoyed a substantial choice of items for breakfast which made a fitting end to your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    565
    486
    255
    137
See reviews for
389
844
40
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I took my daughter to this hotel for a weekend treat. Beautiful listed building note there are no lifts. The lounge and restuarant are tastfully decorated. The staff were very pleasant. We had trouble with our room key and had to have them re-set twice. We stayed in a deluxe twin. Upon arrival the room's main light was not working and the room smelt a little stale, however the room was well decorated and the bathroom had a lovely deep bath, there was a good quality plug in hairdryer which was a nice surprise. There were mints on the pillows the first night but to my daughters disappointment none on the second night!

We ate in both the restaurant and the lounge, the food in both was of a very high standard, I especially enjoyed a chicken and bacon ceasar salad in the bar. We used the indoor pool although it was small in size it was lovely and warm. There is also a small but well equipped Gym and a steam and sauna.

Breakfast was included in the price, this was very good also and they were able to offer me gluten free bread which was a bonus.

The weather sadly was rather inclement but the grounds and golf course looked well worth a visit.

All in all I would say that we had a really good stay and I would definately return, we spent the morning visiting Arundel unfortunately the castle was not open, but we enjoyed looking in the many antique shops.
Look out for their special offers on room rates!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brockhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in February 2013.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable weekend break with your daughter. It was disappointing that you experienced problems with your room key and found the main room light not working and a stale odour to the room. These particular comments have been passed to my Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager for investigation and remedial action as appropriate.

We note that you enjoyed your meals both in the bar and restaurant and were pleased that we were able to cater for your specific dietary requirements.

We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities and were glad that you had chance to use the indoor pool during your stay. Our grounds are certainly worth exploring and we do hope that you will return during more settled weather so that you can appreciate them more fully.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed the week-end and were disappointed by what was promoted on website as a "deluxe" room booking was no more than an average room size at other hotels. On arrival there was slight confusion at check-in with Reception staff, and we were shown to a room which was clearly in need to refurbishment, large stain in the carpet as well as shabby and marked chairs. We immediately complained and were shown to another room which had the label "deluxe" on the door but room size was same, and several cosmetic flaws were apparent in the room- light switch had been replaced at some time but wallpaper/paintwork had not been touched up, and same with ceiling fan in bathroom. Varnish on inside bathroom door was peeling off, and radiator did not work in bathroom. This was not a good impression to give guests who want a well presented/decorated room for what they are paying more to get.

Despite above, we used the spa facilities which were good, and ate in the restaurant on Saturday evening. Food was very good, staff excellent and very attentive, but was pricey.
An overall conclusion is that we would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure the room you are allocated meets the requirements of what the website advertises, as ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in February 2013.

Due to the age and nature of the building the size and style of our bedrooms vary and it was disappointing to note that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. Your particular comments about general decor and cleanliness have been passed to the relevant departmental managers for investigation and remedial action as appropriate.

We were pleased that you enjoyed the spa facilities and your dining experience with us and found our team members excellent.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stay here many times each year on business always reasonable however hotel in need of renovation.
Staff polite, food pricey especially room service, many rooms in hotel don't have a mobile signal
As far as Hilton hotels go its average

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigger131186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in February 2013.

We were pleased to note that you are a regular guest staying with us on business and find our team members polite. Your comments regarding renovation have been noted; however, we do have an ongoing programme of maintenance work and are gradually refurbishing different areas of the hotel.

We have also noted your comment about food prices which will be taken into consideration when they are next reviewed. We were sorry to read that you have difficulty in getting a mobile signal in some of our rooms and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Avisford Park again soon.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is such a great hotel to use as a base for exploring the beautiful surrounding places. Arundel and Chichester to name but a few, easy drive to Portsmouth. The hotel is set in stunning grounds with a golf course. It has an indoor heated pool (albeit very small) a very small gym and beauty treatments on offer. The staff are friendly and the food in the restaurant is absolutely superb. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have had in any other hotel. You need to navigate their website to get the best deals but there are some real bargains on 2 night DBB rates. I have been there so many times and am already planning another break there this year. It really is a lovely place to relax.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room overlooking the front of the hotel or one in the annexe - these rooms are huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstySueLingfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in February 2013.

We were delighted to note that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us and found our location convenient for visiting local places of interest in the area. We are very fortunate to have extensive grounds and a wide range of leisure facilities including onsite golf course, indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) swimming pools, gym, sauna, steam room, beauty treatments, tennis and squash courts for our guests’ enjoyment.

We were also pleased that you found our team members friendly and the standard of the food for dinner and breakfast to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Avisford Park for another relaxing break before too long.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay at the Avisford for work and its a very comfortable and clean hotel.
The staff are lovely, there's free wifi and a good bar for the evenings. The lounge area is nice and breakfast is always good. Colleagues tell me the pool and gym are good too.
You will need to drive or take a taxi to the hotel but there's lots of parking available and the Avisford is better than other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: There are a lot of function rooms on the ground floor, some people prefer rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMacL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were very pleased to note that you find the hotel a comfortable and clean place to stay whilst away from home on business.

We were also pleased that the standard of service, facilities and breakfast are all to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Avisford Park when you are next away on business.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Spent the weekend at the hotel as part of a spa break - fantastic value! As mentioned in other reviews the staff at this hotel go out of their way to help, are all friendly and are a credit to the hotel. We had tickets to the cinema starting at 7.30pm, reception organised an early dinner for us starting 15 mins ahead of normal opening hours - so we made it to the cinema on time.

Saturday afternoon started very well with a very relaxing massage, then a leisurely swim, sauna and steam room.

The food at both dinner (Saturday) and breakfast (Sunday) was fantastic. Once again the staff in the restaurant on both occasions were terrific, attentive, courteous and friendly.
The only slight criticism of the hotel, is that the walls in the rooms are a little thin. This was particularly pertinent at 5.30am when an amorous couple in the next room entered into some form of enjoyable joint activity. Fortunately stamina was clearly lacking and it all seemed to be over quite quickly. Back to sleep (in the very comfy beds) for another few hours.

Despite the humours early morning mating call, the weekend Spa stay was excellent at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask about wall thickness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee123186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in February 2013.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable spa break with us and had a very relaxing massage before using the leisure facilities. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were pleased this was your experience, and note you were offered an earlier start to your dinner so that you could get to the cinema on time.

We were pleased that you found the standard of food both at dinner and at breakfast, on the Sunday morning, to your satisfaction.

Your comments regarding the audibility of guests’ activities in the neighbouring room have been noted! We were pleased, however, that the comfy beds were conducive to providing a few more hours sleep after your disturbance!

Thank you once again for your feedback and do hope that you will return again for another spa break in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing