We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we visited The Hilton Avis Park Arundel two weeks ago Lovely Hotel
Our room on the ground floor was really nice all..lnewly renovated
The spa is lovely and the settings for this Hotel even on a cold miserable January day
was beautiful.

Room Tip: Ground floor newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laureenkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us last month and found the standard of accommodation, spa facilities and setting all to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,833 - 1,839 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

There are better quality hotels locally, which offer a better value for money experiance, the bar prices are far to expensive, the staff have a zombie like attitude and seem unsure of what they are there for, what ever it is, it sure is not customer service.

Room Tip: God only knows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sadcase43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

It was disappointing to note that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We get many favourable comments about the level of service delivered by our team members and we are sorry this was not your experience on this occasion.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Me and the good lady wife were able to escape to Hilton Avisford Park last weekend on a rare break from the 3 small kids!

We had booked this place on the back of hiltons 40% off deal for weekends and it seemed ok on the website and we like Arundel area.

Unfortunately our break coincided with some arctic weather and therefore we almost didn't make it (resorting to train & taxi rather than driving ourselves).

When we made it to the hotel the staff were very pleasant and welcoming and took the time to explain all that they offer on site and explained that the golf course and outdoor pool were not open due to the weather (tongue firmly in cheek!).

Given we were stranded here for 2 days we decided to chill out, use the nice indoor pool and fitness suite, walk to the local village and enjoy the restaurant etc.

Food was very good - especially the evening restaurant which was pretty decent value £35pp for 2 good courses with wine. Breakfast was good too - with room service helping to make it special.

I know this is mainly a conference hotel but its nice for couples too - and despite the room decor being a bit tired you can't complain if you pay £56per night and that includes free wifi and breakfast and a complementary drink (virtue of Hilton gold!)

Look for a deal and this is worth a visit - loads to do in Arundel too (when weather permits)

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade! Check the room first if you can....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAJPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were pleased to note that you and your wife spent an enjoyable two days with us during the recent wintry weather and took the time to utilise our facilities as well as visiting the local area.

We were also glad that the standard of meals, both in the evening and room service breakfast, met with your satisfaction and you found the break to be good value for money.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments. We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back during the warmer months to perhaps try the outdoor facilities!

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Exactly as you would expect from a Hilton Hotel. Comfortable, clean, quiet. The decor was a little outdated.

The bar and restaurant are overpriced - main courses were on average £20 which is expensive even by London standards. You can save money if you have a Taste card.

Breakfast in bed is a £5 surcharge but there is the option to request anything you like. The smoked salmon was really delicious and did not cost anything extra.

Staff were all very friendly and the Reserve Malbec red wine was delightful, even if it did cost £12 a glass.

Room Tip: Room 109 has a nice view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were pleased to note that you found the accommodation comfortable, clean and quiet and enjoyed the views of the golf course.

Your comments regarding the restaurant and bar prices have been noted. We do offer dinner vouchers to our guests and apologise if you were not advised of this option during your stay.

We were glad that you enjoyed the option of having breakfast in bed and found the range of items available, particularly the smoked salmon, to your satisfaction. We were also pleased that you found all our team members very friendly.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments. We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my cousins wedding, and on our first night there was another wedding in the hotel. The staff, confusing us with this wedding party, put using the rooms directly behind their function room meaning we could not sleep until the music ended at about 12:00.

Not long after this, the fire alarm went off and the place deserted into complete chaos! Nobody knew where to go, or what to do, there were no stewards telling people what to do, and they turned off the alarm and told everyone to go back to bed without ensuring everyone had evacuated, we met a German family In the corridors who didn't have a clue what was happening!

Anyway, the hotel kindly refunded our first night, and the breakfasts were top notch, but the place is a bit run down, and as you might expect, we weren't exactly feeling refreshed the next day when we rose to eat ready for the wedding!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xryzflec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013 on the occasion of your cousin’s wedding.

It was disappointing to note that you experienced noise disturbance during your first night from a function and activation of the fire alarms. We note that as a gesture of goodwill you were refunded your first night’s stay with us.

We would like to assure you that all our team members are fully trained in fire evacuation procedures and all activations are treated seriously.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your breakfasts with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Staff wonderful. Areas of hotel were cold (not bedrooms). Breakfast great. Spa experience great too. I went with my partner and his mum for a 'pamper me' weekend which turned out to be excellent value for money. We arrived early and the rooms were ready. We could have stayed all day on day of departure as we were told by head of house keeping - this was appreciated.All in all a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were delighted that you and your party had a brilliant stay with us for a pamper weekend. We were pleased that the level of service, quality of breakfast and spa experience all met with your satisfaction.

Your comment regarding the temperature in certain areas of the hotel has been noted, and measures have been put in place to endeavour that all areas are adequately heated.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments. We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

hotel: in desperate need of renovation. Tired decor. Felt sad being there...

room: large but also in need of improvements. Quite clean

bathroom: good, clean

room service: excellent

location: suits only those with a car. Taxi fare can get expensive

noise: very thin walls, you can hear peoples' conversations in the next room

breakfast: god awful fatty English breakfast and horrible watered down juice. good for some but not for a Canadian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in December 2012.

We were pleased to note that the standard of cleanliness and service met with your satisfaction.

Our Hilton Breakfasts are very popular with the vast majority of our guests and we receive many favourable comments; it was, therefore, disappointing to note that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us.

Whilst we do have in place a continual programme of maintenance, and have most recently refurbished the health club changing rooms, your comments regarding decor have been noted.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,272 reviews
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
355 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
792 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,078 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: $106 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing