We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
south coast england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My husband, myself and Sparky our dog stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of September. All the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. We were given a lovely room with complimentary wine and chocolate. The hotel itself is charmingly quaint and set in beautiful grounds. The breakfast was superb, buffet style and plentiful of fresh fruit, cereals, breads and cooked food. Enjoyed it so much that we booked my in laws there for a night away last week and they haven't stopped raving about it. I'm going back there again on Sunday with my friend for a girly day and night of relaxation in the spa. Both myself and my husband have stayed in Hilton hotels all around the world, but both of us agree that this is one of our favourites.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honey13339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2011.

We pride ourselves on having a friendly and professional team and are glad that this was your experience particularly on arrival and check-out.

We were pleased that the standard of accommodation, and breakfast met with your satisfaction and that you had opportunity to use the LivingWell facilities to start your day.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments and do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    594
    517
    273
    147
See reviews for
417
895
43
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My room (No 132) was as small and shabby as the worst B&B I have visited. The furniture looked as if it was out of a junk shop and the bathroom was no better. No minibar and none of the usual amenities one would expect in hotel charging in the region of £140 per room.
I did not try the restaurant.
The only redeeming factor was a very friendly and helpful trainee at reception who managed to get me a lot of information off the internet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrado m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2011.

Due to the age and nature of the building the size and style of our bedrooms vary and it was disappointing that on this occasion the room allocated did not meet with your satisfaction. None of our rooms has a minibar.

We were pleased that you found one of our team members on reception to be particularly helpful and friendly in that they managed to provide you with a lot of information off the internet.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Booked in on the reputation of the Hilton being a superior type hotel, sorry but somebody must have told you that many many years ago.The room was single size but a double bed squashed in the carpet has seen better days and no mobile phone signal whatsover in the room and no internet access but the staff were happy to tell me that i could buy wi fi at £15.00 !!! NO THANKS.

The restuarant didnt open till 7pm and despite being empty ( well it was when i stood at the desk trying to get a table for 1) i was told,after the chap took about 2 mins to flick through the bookings diary to say nothing was available till 7.30.THE RESTUARANT WAS EMPTY!!!!

The reception staff were nice enough but as business hotel i will not be staying here again.


Davie

Room Tip: try another postcode !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3goals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2011.

Due to the age and nature of the building the size and style of our bedrooms vary and it was disappointing that on this occasion the room allocated did not meet with your satisfaction.

We have since your stay reviewed our charges for wifi in the public areas.

We were sorry that we were unable to take your restaurant booking at the time requested.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The signage on the main road leading to the hotel is not clear. The sign is hidden by undergrowth and is actually situated past the turning! On arriving at reception there was no one there. A member of staff on the customer side of the desk walked past and put a piece of paper on the desk and then walked away. She didn't even say 'hello' or say that 'someone would be with us shortly'. Really poor customer service. Yet when we saw other staff around the hotel they were very friendly and polite.
We stayed in a standard room on the first floor. It was an adequate size. The decor was a bit tired and the windows needed a bit of tlc although it was nice that they were wooden sash windows rather than upvc. There was a large tear in the carpet which really should have been fixed. The bathroom was clean. The thing that brings us back to Hilton hotels is the beds! They are the most comfortable beds that I have slept in any hotel, anywhere!
Although the rooms have air conditioning, Hilton hotels often have very hot and stuffy corridors. They really need to get this sorted. I can't imagine American visitors would tolerate it. The corridors were very wide, long, drab and rather sparce. They reminded us of the film The Shining! They could do with a few small tables with flowers on them dotted along the corridor.
The breakfast room and lounge were pleasant and tastefully decorated. The staff however were surly. We were offered a table by the dining room reservation desk and I asked if we could sit further in, but the waitress said that we would be in the main thorough fair and pretty much insisted that we sat by the reservation desk. So we ended up having our breakfast disturbed by guests coming and going and having to listen to the staff fussing about. When my friend poured out the teapot only water came out. The water had obviousley not been boiled. When my friend told the waitress this she actually tried to contradict her! Its quite simple the water is either boiling or not! Bad customer service. The breakfast was good. Nice fruit salad.
The grounds of the hotel are lovely. Really spacious although a lot of it is taken over by the golf course. The gym was small but seemed to be quite well equipt. The indoor pool was a reasonable size. Big enough for four people to swim comfortably. The changing rooms and showers were very basic. The steam room and sauna were small but clean. The outside pool was a good size but dissapointingly had closed early Sept because they "couldn't keep the temp up".
Ask for a room at the front of the building as it has a better view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the building as it has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotti12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2011.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and it was disappointing to note this was not your experience on check-in or at breakfast although you found other members of our team friendly and polite.

We were very pleased to read that you like our beds! Your comment about the tear in the carpet has been noted and we apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

We were glad that you had time to use our leisure facilities which you found to be clean and well equipped and also enjoyed our beautiful grounds.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed for one night in August 2011. We received a very warm welcome from the reception staff, who gave us a token for some free drinks as it was my birthday. Our suite was very clean and comfortable. We went for a swim in the lovely warm pool and had a sauna. When we returned to the suite, a 'Happy Birthday' fruit platter was waiting for us, which was a wonderful surprise. We enjoyed the complimentary wine and water in the suite, but were disappointed not to see the complimentary bathrobes which had been advertised as part of the booking. All in all, we were delighted with the service we received and the atmosphere in the hotel is lovely and peaceful - comfortable rather than posh.

However, we were sorely disappointed by the restaurant. The mark-up on the wine was ludicrous - a Chilean Sauvignon Blanc which would be £5 or £6 in the shops was £23 on the menu. Cloudy Bay, which I buy for £16.50 was £40. The food was bland, unimaginative and under-seasoned. I couldn't seem to get my steak to taste of anything however much salt & pepper I added. The 'bearnaise' sauce contained precisely three minuscule flecks of dried tarragon (yes, I counted).

In short, we would definitely stay at the Hilton Avisford Park again, but will eat elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Suite, which was spacious, quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bickalonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2011 on the occasion of your birthday.

It was pleasing to read that the standard of accommodation, cleanliness and level of service met with your satisfaction and you particularly enjoyed the birthday fruit platter surprise. We were also pleased that you had time during your stay to use our pool and sauna.

Your comments regarding the restaurant were very disappointing and have been passed to the Head Chef to share with his team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future – perhaps for another birthday celebration.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We arrived after midnight and were delighted to be greeted by a very friendly, attentive and efficient receptionist. He made sure we had everything we needed without delaying our much needed rest!

The room was a fantastic surprise, spacious and bright and a very comfy bed!

The breakfast was up to Hiltons typical high standards, with more than enough options to suit every palette.

We made quick use of the Living Well facilities which made for a nice start to the day.

At check out, we were again handled in a very friendly and polite manner. Although only a short stay I was very impressed with the hotel, and the staff, in particular the reception team.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlegKLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2011.

We were delighted to read that you, your husband and Sparky all enjoyed your two-night stay with us last September. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were pleased to note this was your experience.

We were also pleased that the standard of accommodation and quality of breakfast met with your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your positive comments. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you, your in-laws, friend and of course Sparky back again soon!

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We visited the Hilton Avisford Park Arundel in September, 2011. This was our third visit. The hotel is situated along a country lane, a mile or so from the main A27 Chichester to Brighton Road. It is in a wonderful setting in a rural paradise. The front of the hotel is adorned with the most wonderful flower beds. The interior of the hotel is quite plush. The grounds are large and spacious with an abundance of trees and flowers. Parking is free. The hotel has its own large golf course, a tennis court, and outside chess etc. The hotel is well presented and the staff throughout are friendly, professional, and helpful. The interior of the hotel is quite splendid with a sumptuous lounge, and a well placed restaurant where fine food is served. Near the golf club house in the grounds are numerous most interesting sculptures. Parking is free.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2011 for a third visit.

We were delighted that you liked the setting of the hotel with its spacious grounds, well-stocked gardens and outside activities. We were also pleased that you found our team members friendly, professional and helpful and enjoyed relaxing in our lounge.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments and we do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future for a fourth stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
985 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
622 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
992 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing