We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arundel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I travel all over the country, and stay in sometimes 3 hotels a week. I have to say this hotel is wonderful, the staff are friendly and can't do enough for you, especially Sarah who was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.
When I told of my hotel booking for this week, I was a little dubious when I knew it was a Comfort Inn as I immediately thought of A travel inn environment, but nothing could be further than the truth. This is a great place to stay and you will not be disappointed.
I am not a fan of buffet breakfasts, but everything is in plentiful. Ok I agree with another guest in not liking tea and coffee served from a flask but hey, I can live with that as everything else is perfect.
Just one other thing, the owner is wonderful too and does everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mfh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 224 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here in June for two night whilst attending a motorcycle rally at a campsite 200 metres up the road (I'm not a fan of camping). There was plenty of free outdoor parking though not secure the inn was located behind a petrol station and McDonald's, its near a junction of two main roads but there was not any noticeable noise, Check in was fast and friendly, room clean and comfortable it had obviously been recently decorated, bed was comfortable, bathroom was also freshly decorated and was clean. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of everything and it all tasted nice. All in all I was happy and would return, but would advise advance booking as I booked at short notice and had to pay £86 per night for a twin room, talking to other guests they got a better deal by booking early. On the mornings I left the hotel there always seemed to be a Traffic jam to get out of the hotel/McDonald's/petrol station on to the main road. It didn't effect me as I was on a bike I just filtered out, but another guest told me it took him over 20 mins just to get onto the main road in his car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touringbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The title says it all. Could have been anywhere. Clean, warm, comfortable rooms: everything worked. I really can't fault it. Personally, I prefer independent hotels with character, but needs must.
Very friendly, helpful reception staff.
Would I stay again? Yes, of course. As I say, despite my personal preference for independent establishments, as chain hotels go, this one was as near perfect as I've experienced!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Comfort is as comfort does. Nice friendly hotel with good basic amenities. Helpful staff who seem to know a bit of everything. Bar and restaurant pleasant and prices reasonable. Room clean, warm and good size. Decor is a little tired and the place could do with a lick of paint, though from the smell that's in progress now. Breakfast is amazingly good value and good quality with fair choice.
All in all a good value hotel for a reasonable price. I've already booked to stay again. It's worth looking at the hotel's website as their advance booking deals are sometimes cheaper than the comparison sites.

Room Tip: Built in a dip in the landscape so although near a busy junction you don't hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walnutree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as we wanted to visit Arundel for the day and evening.
Reception staff very friendly.
Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Ideal location for what we needed.
You get what you pay for.
:0)
Didn't stay for breakfast ... but looked Ok ?
Check out is 11am

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShepsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

this hotel is fine for the money, i really dont know what some people expect for 46 pound inc breakfast want....the room was warm considering all this stupid snow were having!!! it was clean, tidy and quiet, the help yourself buffet style breakfast was very nice, will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifi072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The room was freezing on entering room, put the oldest looking electric heater on and then it fuses after 5 mins. Had to sleep in coat as no other rooms available. Bathroom is old and not the cleanest looking bathroom I have used. Don't bother staying here. There's a premier inn 1 min away that has far higher standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chudnlynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,151 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
748 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arundel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arundel

Address: A27/A284 Crossbush | Lyminster Road, Arundel BN17 7QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Arundel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Arundel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Arundel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing