We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“finally having a refurbishment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Arundel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arundel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“finally having a refurbishment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed at hotel about 6 times now work book it when in area , the staff are brill rooms are dated but now have flat screen tv and all chanels last visit only 4 worked , bathrooms do need work doing to them . but rooms on the whole are ok , i would reconmend hotel and look forward to staying when all done up

Room Tip: rooms to rear are better as you dont hear service area and you dont over look the carpark and mc don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    78
    42
    16
    10
See reviews for
38
84
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Eight pm on a Tuesday night and couldn't face driving back to Devon. Having previously inquired at the Comfort Inn (looking like a Little Chef and tucked in beside a Macdonalds, a petrol station and a scruffy overflow car park) and jibbed at £78 for one night's B & B, I shopped around, but everywhere else was full up. Back to the Comfort Inn, managed to get my room for £70. Clean if a bit stale-smoke-smelling, convenient for Arundel, a comfortable bed, and high-powered shower. Breakfast at 8.30am the next day left little choice for a vegetarian but anaemic, lukewarm and rubbery scrambled egg, some greasy hash browns and a couple of squashed tomatoes. Charming receptionists, but the rest of the "Comfort" experience for that price shows that Rip-Off Britain is alive and well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsdoormat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We only stayed in the Comfort Inn, Arundel because everywhere else was fully booked. Was pricey, but thought it was worth giving a go because of the convenient location. Absolutely disgraceful standards for the price. Rooms are a good size, but in desperate need of refurbishment. They stank of stale smoke, were dirty and the bathroom drains in my parents room stunk too. To top it off guests stood outside shouting until 3am in the morning. Only upside was friendly staff. Would not pay these kinds of rates for this kind of hotel room again. Lesson learnt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyM2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.k
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and i stopped here as a one night break, we were met by a lovely young lady on reception who was really polite, helpful and never stopped smiling.
Our room was clean & comfortable. The bed comfortable and in general the hotel was quiet.
Breakfast ( which was included in the price of £78.00 ) was good, lots of choice in fruit juices, cerials and a full english breakfast if wanted. My only minor gripe was it would have been nice to see juices suitable for diabetics or at least an alternative. Like i said minor gripe.
My wife and i would have no hesitation in stopping here again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john-mono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed a couple of days but spent more time out then we did at the hotel. We did get in one day just exhausted and had a couple pints at the bar and ordered some food as well. The entire staff were very friendly,kind and went above and beyond to help answer any questions. They mentioned the change of ownership and praising them for doing so many upgrades to the hotel. They all seem to be very happy and I did have a chance to speak to the gm Amir who was always very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin_mousavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stopped here with a party of 11 guys from Manchester. We were in the area because we were attending the Glorious Goodwood races for two days this year as we have done for the last couple of years. Check in was quick and efficient. I was sharing with two mates and the hotel had no problem accomodating this. The room with three beds in was adequate for our needs as it was only a place to bed down after a hard day at the races and enjoying Arundel and Chichester afterwards. Breakfast was a help yourself affair and was really good, choice of cereals, juices, tea, coffee, fruit, yoghurts and the full english. No problems there. The bar was open when we all got back and staff were helpful and friendly. Would stop again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Upon entering my room it hit me straight away a gaseous type smell, could it be an over use of deodorant of some kind, I wasn't quite sure. Some smells you can ignore after a while, even farm smells, but not this one. I compained about an odour in the room and the staff offered to change my room, I said lets check it out first, they showed me 2 rooms, however both were just as bad. So I remained my room, with the bathroom door closed & windows as wide open as possible,it was bearable as long as I breathed through my mouth only!
I've got to stop in Littlehampton again, but will bring a sleeping bag & stay in my van.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arundel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arundel

Property: Comfort Inn Arundel
Address: A27/A284 Crossbush | Lyminster Road, Arundel BN17 7QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Arundel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Arundel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Arundel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing