We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A no-brainer not to visit if you're in Arundel”

Pappardelle Ristorante and Osteria
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ground floor Osteria open all day for Musetti coffee, homemade pastries lunches and fully stocked bar of over 60 wines and 20 grappa all available to sample by the glass. First floor traditional Italian Ristorante with intimate atmosphere and delicious homemade measls and desserts. Booking essential at the weekend.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A no-brainer not to visit if you're in Arundel”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Pappardelle was a sheer delight from the moment we went in. The food, ambience and staff were just first class. Lots of choice, very fresh pasta and lots of things you wouldn't normally see on an Italian menu. My partner had an unusual bottled beer that he'd never had but loved.

It was so good that we went back the next day to the osteria for lunch. The mortadella sausage with goats cheese and sticky balsamic vinegar ciabatta was to die for, and the polenta chips were the best we'd every had. Chicken liver pate was also very, very good. Free wifi, great staff and not too expensive. A no-brainer not to visit if you're in Arundel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodyfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    142
    31
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pappardelle on first floor is the best”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Second time we have visited this italian restaurant for lunch and it did not disappoint. Window seats looking down on the town provide interesting vista. The service is friendly and attentive. The food is beautifully presented and cooked and the lunch special is excellent value for money.I enjoyed bream with creamy tangy sauce ,followed by panacotta desert and was offered some complimentary strawberries .My husband had tender chicken followed by a generous board of Italian cheeses.It was a cold windy day so we happily took our time over the meal and had a leisurely coffee and were made to feel welcome. Have never visited Osteria on ground floor but from comments I would say it is worth going upstairs to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiodiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxed”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We visited on rainy Wednesday evening and the restaurant was about a third full. The staff were friendly although our waitress was clearly still learning the ropes. The funghi del Bosco looked really interesting on arrival and tasted delicious - the taste combinations working really well together. The funghi ricotta had just the right amount of chilli to lift what would have been an otherwise bland dish and was accordingly polished off. Their signature dish of Pappardelle Cinghiale was really tasty and is worthy of the praise it receives. The pagello was nicely presented but the vanilla was a strange addition to the dish that didn't quite sit right. Sadly we had no room for dessert but it was nice to be able to buy wine by the carafe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Osteria - Great for a light bite and chat”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had just arrived in Arundel and was hungry, as we had just got off a 7 hour flight a large meal was not for us. Or so we thought ! We opted for the Rosemary and Garlic Pizza Bread and
Pisa Garlic Pizza Bread (Mozzarella & red onion marmalade), expecting something small we were surprised when they came up the size of a pizza, but that didn't stop us, simply put, amazing ! We had also ordered the two burgers, I didn't think we would finish them, but we did !

Its a very nice cafe with a license, very sociable and with a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic lunch with my daughter, who had a coconut milkshake to die for.
Food was superb as it was last time we came here - faultless
Thank you

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PipsSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappardelle Ristorante and Osteria also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Pappardelle Ristorante and Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing