We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch the World Go By From Here!”

Pappardelle Ristorante and Osteria
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ground floor Osteria open all day for Musetti coffee, homemade pastries lunches and fully stocked bar of over 60 wines and 20 grappa all available to sample by the glass. First floor traditional Italian Ristorante with intimate atmosphere and delicious homemade measls and desserts. Booking essential at the weekend.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watch the World Go By From Here!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Have only eaten in Osteria and the menu is quite limited although I understand the Pappaerdelle Restaurant upstairs has a lot more to offer. I fell in love with Arundel from being in Osteria and moved here two months later. A happy place to be :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    140
    29
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good visit”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited the more informal cafe area for a coffee in the morning and found the coffee excellent and the atmosphere really buzzing so decided to book a table in the upstairs restaurant for the evening. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful. I was also impressed when overhearing the staff talking to a family on an adjacent table who were told that the restaurant could do virtually all items on the menu as a childs portion

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cookBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, staff and value”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Went this evening for a family meal to Pappardelle, and we were delighted with the food, service and the very reasonable prices. Pasta was superb, special of plaice fillet was described as "delicious" and the childrens' pizzas were just right. Even my side salad was beautifully fresh, generous and nicely served. This is a test that a surprising number of restaurants fail at. Super-nice young staff, very friendly to our children aged 6 and 8. The chocolate fondant was also superb. Wine prices reasonable. No wonder it is busy. With more independents like this, Pizza Express etc would struggle.

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good value freshly cooked food”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I wrote a review for Osteria earlier but it has not been posted. We visited here looking for a light evening meal without booking. The lady who served us was very welcoming and helpful. The antipasto was nicely presented and the pizza was freshly cooked and very tasty. The glass of wine was reasonably priced.
We were very happy with our visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandHattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been to Pappardelle for meals and also Osteria the bar downstairs on several occassion and cannot fault it. The food in the restaurant is outstanding, the service is excellent and all sensibly priced. The traditional setting, without being "chintzy" is a refreshing change from all the modern decor in so many new restaurants and chains. The tiramisu is the best I have ever had. We have also used the bar/informal dining downstairs for special occassions and had a party there recently where all our guests tucked into the Ciccicetta and giant pizzas. Perfect for romantic meals, taking family, friends, morning coffee, lunch and dinner. The wine list is outstanding! Love it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WussexLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappardelle Ristorante and Osteria also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Pappardelle Ristorante and Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing