We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming!”
Review of Juniper

Juniper
Ranked #23 of 58 Restaurants in Arundel
Price range: $7 - $13
Description: A casual but glamorous cafe in the heart of beautiful Arundel. We serve delicious toasted sandwiches, fantastic British charcuterie and cheeses, cream teas and great cakes; some gluten free. A contemporary interior and a warm welcome awaits.
Restaurant details
Description: A casual but glamorous cafe in the heart of beautiful Arundel. We serve delicious toasted sandwiches, fantastic British charcuterie and cheeses, cream teas and great cakes; some gluten free. A contemporary interior and a warm welcome awaits.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Very Welcoming, great interior, brilliant food! Highly recommend the Avocado on sour dough bread it's the best.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LittleSandyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell L, Owner at Juniper, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thanks very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed the avocado so much! See you again soon I hope. Best wishes, Jenny and Russell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We were surprised when we realised this coffee place had new owners. But what a treat. We were happy to see that it is still dog friendly as we always came with our dog. Lovely customer service, Coffee was very tasty, croissants very fresh. What topped it, was that the owner gave us dog treats. Lovely deco. Will definitely be returning! Thank you for our pleasant experience.

Thank wsussex17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell L, Owner at Juniper, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello, thanks for reviewing us so positively! We're thrilled that you (and your dog) still enjoy coming to our cafe and will look forward to seeing you again soon (we've just bought more dog biscuits as we were running low!). All the best, Jenny and Russell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The new owners have a hard act to follow, because this little coffee/tea shop was pretty good before.
Now renamed Juniper, it's every bit as good.
Excellent coffee, great cakes - even the crockery and art on the walls are good!
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell L, Owner at Juniper, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi there, thanks for coming to see us! We're really pleased you still like our cafe and particularly pleased that you think the coffee, crockery, art and cakes are great. We'll look forward to seeing you again when it's not Festival. Best wishes, Jenny and Russell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Four of us visited today for a light lunch. It was our first time here since the new owners. What a treat to find now being run by a lovely couple. We all had the delicious toasted salt beef sandwich. Will definitely be back for that again but also for the cakes which all sound so good.
If you visit Arundel do go and try Juniper. You won’t regret it.

Thank rdsrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell L, Owner at Juniper, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hello! Russell and I are so pleased you enjoyed your lunch and like Juniper. We'll be delighted to see you again when you're next in Arundel. Best wishes, Jenny and Russell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Really friendly and attentive staff. Home made cake and bagels were very nice, topped off with two tasty milkshakes. Would visit again.

Thank Masonary84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell L, Owner at Juniper, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us - we're really pleased you enjoyed your experience at Juniper! Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Jenny and Russell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juniper also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Juniper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing