We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family celebration at Brooklands”
Review of Brooklands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brooklands
Ranked #9 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family celebration at Brooklands”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Brooklands for a family celebration, renting the Barn and Graystone. There were 12 of us from young to old and the accommodation worked beautifully. Lots of space for everyone, yet very private and the beautiful large dining table in the barn, offset with a Christmas tree, was the perfect backdrop to our get-together. Pool was a must for the kids, especially as the weather didn't play ball! Claire was very helpful and responsive when we had questions during our stay. Very well equipped properties and Arundel lovely too. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    3
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I organised a reunion weekend at Brooklands for a group of 18 friends. Claire and Simon were professional, accommodating and very friendly. The property is just incredible (We rented all three buildings). Everything looks brand new and is in a beautiful location. We took a walk to the local pubs in Arundel which is only a short scenic walk away. I really couldn't suggest anything that could be improved and anyone booking this property would definitely not be disappointed. We will be back again next year!

Room Tip: We booked all three buildings as we were such a large group so I personally saw them all. They are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just back from a fantastic three night stay at Brooklands for my Hen weekend.
There were nine of us in total so we hired the whole Jamestone (which sleeps 6 - but has a large kitchen/lounge/dining room suitable for 12 people) and two self contained bedrooms a few steps across the courtyard in the Graystone. We were met by the owner, Claire, on arrival who showed us round and we had a quick peek in the new Brooklands (central barn) which is a new addition to the complex and which also looked stunning. Everything is very tastefully decorated in the Jamestone and Greystone and all the bedrooms were very large. The showers in the Graystone were both amazing (so don’t feel like you have the short straw if you are staying across the courtyard) I didn’t want to get out. The kitchen is also very well stocked in the Jamestone, we had a Tesco delivery when we arrived and ate in for most meals.

We managed to blow a fuse in the lounge so text the owners who popped round to sort it out but other than that we didn’t see them apart from when they came to say goodbye; so I am very surprised to read some of the previous reviews on here. There is also no requirement to strip beds, empty bins, collect up dirty towels etc. before you leave (as I have had to do in many other self catering apartments I have stayed in) which is a bonus with 9 girls to get sorted.

The swimming pool is really nice, with a shower/toilet room in the same building. We were lucky enough to have the whole complex to ourselves so enjoyed the use of the pool with the 9 of us in it. We didn’t use any of the other outside spaces as the weather was very changeable.
It is also only £5 in a taxi into Arundel which we went into for dinner one night and lunch another day, so it is in a great location. We mostly stayed in Jamestone though, as my bridesmaids had bought loads of activities and there is a iPod docking station and DVD player so we were all very well entertained even in the rain.

Overall I really couldn't recommend it enough. We have passed on the details to our parents and in-laws and might be back for a family holiday.

(Claire one very minor point on the last night we wanted to put the under floor heating on the Greystone for a quick blast as the temperature has dropped so much, but there were no instructions around and we couldn't make it work -and it was too late to contact you - so they would be handy for the next guests. I wish you every success with the new central barn and the new addition arriving soon to the family).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lannyb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at Brooklands Barn with five girlfriends. I would highly recommend this property. The accommodation was superb and fully stocked with everything you would need to make your stay enjoyable.
Claire the owner was very friendly and helpful. They have a treatment room where you can have spa treatments so we all returned home very relaxed.
The great thing about this property is not only is it set in an idyllic location but you can walk to Arundel in 20 minutes which is a very lovely place with great shops, restaurants and pubs.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would have no hesitation in returning. Everything was quite perfect.

Jenny P

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went for two nights with a friend. Had a lovely time. Claire is very friendly and helpful and the place is great. Use of the pool was really good, which is very nice and a good size. Arundel is very pretty with lots of good pubs and restaurants. I would happily recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This beautiful property situated in a great location is one of the best hotels / apartments I've had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms were fully stocked (crockery, cutlery, etc..), the views were amazing, the hosts were lovely and I would highly recommend Brooklands Barn to anyone.

I visited on Valentines day and I couldn't have wished for a more romantic place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 574JamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottellingyouville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I took my friend here for her 40th birthday and could not have been happier. We stayed in the Greystone apartment which was better than the photos on the website.
It was such a treat to have 2 massive beds in the one room, rather than paying a lot more for 2 bedrooms or sleeping on a sofa bed. We had planned to swim in the morning as well as the evening but the beds were so comfortable we couldn't tear ourselves away!
Packing tips: if you're a coffee nerd, like us, then there's a cafetiere so bring some ground. Girls you may want to bring a hairdryer for post-swim styling and a torch. The car park is a little way away from the main complex and while most of the walk is lit some parts are quite dark.
Overall; fantastic value for money that exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arundel hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands

Property: Brooklands
Address: Brooklands Brooklands Priory Lane, Arundel BN18 0BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooklands is a 19 century barn conversion and we offer self catering accommodation with panoramic views of the Arun Valley and Arundel Castle. We have a private indoor heated swimming pool, with private gardens and parking with free wifi, quality linen and towels and Temple Spa toiletries are all provided, for an exclusive relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing