We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled Friday Evening”
Review of Bombay Joe's

Bombay Joe's
Ranked #28 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Chilled Friday Evening”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at Bombay Joes it was relaxed with fantastic service. The quality of food was great and we will definitely be back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    25
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A return visit has confirmed my earlier opinion of this establishment, that it is one of the best places to get a decent curry that I have ever been in.

The staff have always been attentive, without being overly so and I simply cannot fault the food I have had on any of my visits to Bombay Joes. Without a doubt I will return again and would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to visit and see for themselves.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyDPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai maha
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pricey - Good indian option”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

All Veg
Papads and the chutney should try.
We got four pieces of tasteless hard - paneer tikka for around 2 pounds.
the dansak was spicy and good and the dupiaza was mild spicy and good.
dinner for two cost 30 pounds. The naan have egg so please check beforehand

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeepikaSakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Having driven past Bombay Joes a number of times & reading the reviews on Trip advisor I thought I would give this place a go last night. I had a takeaway which was terrible, have never had a spinach paneer which is so over spiced. The chicken tikka masala was a runny,lumnious orange (expected my friend to glow post consumption) the only edible item was the naan bread. Pesonally, I wouldnt recommend it if you enjoy good authentic curries.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeddie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is where I go for a curry in Coventry. Service is always welcoming and the food its always tasty. All I would suggest is that they turn the air con down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hardeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Joe's also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Bombay Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing