We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Bombay Joe's

Bombay Joe's
Ranked #34 of 582 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have been to Bombay Joes a number of times with various combinations of people. Each time the service has been fantastic and the food delicious.
The prices are standard for curry and the portions are good.
I would 100% recommend going here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauwra_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    25
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

On the outside of town this Indian resturant is a treasure. Exceleent quality eating in relaxed but stylish surroundings. Polite and friendly staff. Booking recommended at weekends as this hidden gem becomes increasingly popular.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Speedie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely curry.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We moved in to the neighbourhood not long ago and would never have found this place if we hadn't. What a lovely place staff are always friendly, food is some of the best curries I've ever had and I do enjoy a curry, having lived in curry mile for many years. Always clean and generally a lovely spot to visit. Have been on many occasions since we got here and tried most of their menu now. Go and enjoy; we do.
Oh and on the odd occasion you don't want to eat in they do, serve as a take out but don't deliver.
=)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizziesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“If You Prefer Hindu Cuisine Then Bombay Joes is The Winner”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This restaurant is absolutely, "Terrific". It manages to serve very very high quality food. At a very reasonable price. The restaurant is decorated very tastefully. The staff are way above average and couldn't be more helpful. They will always cater at short notice.
I visit this retaurant for every family occasion the last of which was my sons 18th Birthday where eight of us had exceptional meals not a fault with our service, a very enjoyable night.
We visit this restaurant often and have never had cause to complain.
Bombay Joes have had changes over the years and were a Thai Restaurant for a while.
We love it the way it is, I give it a ten out of ten.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best resturant in Coventry”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Bombay Joes is fantastic - best indian resturant in Coventry. With visiting here once a week to eat in or take away! I give this resturant 10/10 try for yourself you will be impressed great food, service and value for money. Great place to go with friends,partners or family's :) will also do small portions for children! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Chanel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Joe's also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Bombay Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing