We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Habibi

Habibi
Ranked #34 of 570 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Prices were reasonable.
The atmosphere was wonderful, the food was great - well presented, tasty and fresh.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Reasonable prices.

Loses one mark for the slow service.

Will certainly go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fathead h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    75
    25
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, lovely food, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We visited on a Saturday night for my husbands birthday. There were 18 of us and it was heaving in the tented garden. Food was great, although service was pretty slow. Long wait for glasses so that we could start drinking our own wine! Loved the food - we had the main course Mezza and it is great value for £15. Lovely evening out. Unique atmosphere with the brazier, lanterns, low seating and tented ceiling. Service is faster mid week!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“normal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

the food i had it was just ok. i can't say the best or worst. it was just an average food. price was also high

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank engrwaqas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still got it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This place use to be a hot favourite some time ago so was a little nervous to go back and be let down..... Would recommend this place to everyone. Nice staff, good food and so chilled out. Would say one of the best places to eat in the UK!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skaz12x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well worth the journey from Cornwall everytime...x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Our favourite eating establishment in the UK to date.We first went to Habibi within a year of it opening which must be a decade or more.We have been there too many times to mention and have never been disappointed in anyway. We used to go before having children and now we take our daughter too who loves it. The food is Arabic.You take your own drink and a corkage fee of 50p is applied.You sit on rugs around fires in cold weather in an incredible tented area..if you choose to sit outside. The prices are extraordinary reasonable.this week we shared five amazing varied dishes of ample portions and it cost £20. We returned the second night because we simply could not think of anywhere else we would rather eat.This place is relaxed, beautiful and enigmatic.The hidden gem of Coventry. X

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cornwallpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing