We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dragon Phoenix - CLOSED

Dragon Phoenix
Price range: $5 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“friendly and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

we stopped by this restaurant during the lunch period after shopping in the city. All the choices we had, tasted great, and between us, we managed to sample quite a range!
Dahl was particularly good, as was the Chinese fried chicken.
seating was comfortable and warm, and staff were great; on hand to help without being intrusive to our dinning.
Overall, amazing value for money, and a great lunch time stop off after a busy city shop. Will defiantly try their evening dinning some time in the near future,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    60
    13
    8
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went for lunch today, very friendly staff and excellent food. Very reasonably priced as well. Not a lot of diners eating today, but I would not hesitate in recommending this eatery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amert_clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly family restaurant serving good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited the restaurant Sunday lunchtime, the food was lovely, the staff very friendly and obliging, they offered to make my 9yr old a pizza if he'd like one. Great value for money. Will definitely be visiting again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shell_c40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“filling, friendly &fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the first time while staying in Coventry, food was excellent, staff very attentive, then enjoyed the Karaoke and disco, an all round good evening.

Keith and Sharon (Banbury)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Limited choice, stale food !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

There was no where near enough choice as stated on the websites menu, we went on a Friday eve at 7.30pm when you would expect fresh food for the evening but was obviously there from lunch time and and wasn't heated very well, I would save your money and go to Cosmo 10 times better !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Phoenix also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing