We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only we lived closer!”
Review of Turmeric Gold

Turmeric Gold
Ranked #5 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $47
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Turmeric Gold, an award winning restaurant, has been serving great Indian food with a healthy twist for over a decade in the beautiful, historic surrounding of a 700 year old cottage going back to the 13th century. Come and enjoy good food in the charm of our luxury historic setting .Turmeric Gold has been showered with many accolades and awards for customer service and good food, with excellent selection of wines and beers, spirits and champagne.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If only we lived closer!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Happily my daughter has returned to Warwick Uni for another year and we will have occasion to visit this restaurant again. I can personally recommend the fish - melt in the mouth! We were made to feel very welcome as usual.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Farnham36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,161
    285
    112
    56
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wickham Market, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasure to eat out”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

When a supplier asks if they can stay close to the Turmeric Gold restaurant following a visit 12 months earlier you know you have found a special place to dine out. We will be back in 2014

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth it for a special occasion.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a friend's birthday. Upon arrival, our table was decorated with balloons and banners, a pleasant surprise! The food was tasty and well presented, although service was somewhat slow, our orders weren't taken until after we'd finished our poppadoms.

However, the food, when it arrived, was excellent, with dishes I'd not seen before. At the end of the meal, the birthday boy was presented with a small cheesecake, whilst the waiters sang Happy Birthday!

However, it was very expensive, especially for Coventry - I paid the same as I did the night before, in central London, for poppadoms, starter, main meal and 2 cobras, so bear that in mind.

The restaurant was fairly full, the food tasty, atmosphere great, just needs a little work on the service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CovTallChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spur of the minute visit but would recommend the food and service from the the waiters.lovely decor and feel about the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wesley1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

About 1 year ago I visited turmeric gold as i was in Coventry for work reasons but i returned again the Friday just gone. One of the reasons i traveled all the way from Newcastle to Coventry was just to eat at this restaurant and show my friends what it was all about. I can assure you that we all scored the restaurant 10/10! Not only is the food out of this world the service is more than something special. After the warm welcome we got seated, with us being young lads we didn't want to spoil our meal by ordering something too spicy, luckily the waiter new his stuff and asked us what we liked then recommended what to eat and he was spot on! Will be returning next year!

Oh i cannot forget! i must warn all new comers about the astonishing interior, bring a camera!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Snowwwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turmeric Gold also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Turmeric Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing