We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great atmosphere, very memorable!”
Review of Turmeric Gold

Turmeric Gold
Ranked #6 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $47
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Turmeric Gold, an award winning restaurant, has been serving great Indian food with a healthy twist for over a decade in the beautiful, historic surrounding of a 700 year old cottage going back to the 13th century. Come and enjoy good food in the charm of our luxury historic setting .Turmeric Gold has been showered with many accolades and awards for customer service and good food, with excellent selection of wines and beers, spirits and champagne.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, very memorable!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Second trip to Turmeric Gold. First time was with my partner, second time was with colleagues. The staff were polite and attentive both times. Unfortunately with a party of seven, we were seated by the kitchen, but were not disturbed too much. Will be going again for the next special occasion!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,151
    283
    111
    54
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with great presentation!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Really enjoy this restaurant every time. The food is always great, presented well with fantastic service! Best Indian restaurant in Coventry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spankthefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our experience at Turmeric Gold was memorable and atmospheric!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The food was slightly over priced and tasted very average! It was apparent that not all the ingredients were fresh, for example the naga dishes was flavoured with the 'Mr Naga' pickle instead of fresh naga chillis. Not the best Indian food we've tasted. The overall atmosphere and service however was very good, it makes a change to dine at a somewhat authentic Indian restaurant as opposed to the many contemporary restaurants of today. Lastly, the service would have been outstanding if the waiters had offered to pack our left over food for us, instead we were given the take away boxes and left to pack it up ourselves- something we had only done at places such as Pizza Hut!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Everybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exclusive it is”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fantastic food and excellent service
staff attentive but not interfering
A dining out treat and should not be missed

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytraveller292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still by far the best indian retaurant in Coventry!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visited for my birthday and were again treated like royalty, food was delicious and the service impeccable. I even had a free cake with sparkler on it as it was my birthday!
I would reccomend the Green Korma Goanese as it is absolutely delicious! Would definitely dine here over and over again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 647CharlotteF647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turmeric Gold also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Turmeric Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing