We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring & Considerate Staff”

Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Coventry
Ranked #411 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $37 - $37
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Caring & Considerate Staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Following a serious accident on Holiday in Ledbury my Father was rushed to Coventry Hospital for treatment for a skull fracture & subdural hematoma (brain bleed) which resulted in an emergency Craniotomy.
We stayed in the nearby Premier Inn for 10 days and ate here a couple of times!
Special thanks to Nelson our Waiter who asked after my Dad every time we went in and was so lovely to us all through this difficult time - that personal approach really makes a difference!
Food was great as always!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezabel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    77
    76
    51
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lovely helpful staff!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

food is always good whichever branch you go to but the staff at this restaurant were really friendly and helpful. they advised us how to get to the ricoh arena and even checked best taxi prices for us and booked best deal. good service is a great attribute and very much appreciated

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happydays19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holton Le Clay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We use this restaurant chain often and they are all more or less the same. Service is always friendly and excellent and food the same. This branch was very busy on this occasion but we were still served quickly and politely and food was hot and good as usual.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xbeachdonkeyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good choice although not quiet dining”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked a table on Saturday evening - very busy so good job. There was a large party of approx 25 people or more who were clearly enjoying themselves however they were a little loud for the rest of the diners who were having to shout to make themselves heard which of course raised the over level! However despite that the food was good, the service was fast and friendly - thanks

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SwiftNickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
90 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very average food, no skill in cooking. Looks very upmarket but the food does not match the surroundings. The staff work hard but the experience is very disappointing. Not easy to make conversation as it is so noisy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Coventry also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing