We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Midland Air Museum

Midland Air Museum
Ranked #6 of 72 things to do in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
st albans
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I visited here for the first time since i was a child and was not disappointed the aircraft were well layed out and it is clear that they ar well looked after, display boards could do with a bit of updating as they looked tired. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, i was shown around the argosy cockpit and Vulcan cockpit by a chap called Barry who was a knowledgeable chap. The shop was good. There was also a lot to do for younger visitors such a s sitting in cockpits. Admission price was very reasonable, all in all a good day

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    134
    21
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“University visit”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My second visit, this time with students from Coventry University as part of the course (the Midlands Air Museum now takes care of the university's Scout helicopter), always enjoyable with lots of notable and interesting exhibits including history on flight simulation.

Needs a bit of freshening up, but still a great day out!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Visit with friends”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Husband and I have been here before but not for some years. Small but very interesting museum, More planes than on our last visit. Difficult to know where to visit in February with visitors, as don't know what weather will be like. We had blue skies and sunshine and warm for time of year. Our friends first visit to the museum and thought it was very good. We were able to spend time both inside and outside the museum. Cafe, shop and loos fine for our requirements. Staff very helpful.(spent about 3 hours here and then off for pub meal and shopping on outskirts of Coventry.) Good location. We travelled from Leamington Spaabout 20 mins . Journey

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank naturel0ver64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, intresting plane selection”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Neatly presented aviation collection,and some great historic information within.
Good price for a great visit.

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Called here on our way home to Milton Keynes after a weekend away and LOVED it!

Such a lot to see and experience. Amazing planes, aircraft and history.

Such a great time there. Wonderful staff and really helpful. A fab 80 year old retired RAF gentleman explained brilliantly re the Vulcan. Thank you!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midland Air Museum also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Midland Air Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing