We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Signal Box, Hungry Horse
Ranked #21 of 93 Quick Bites in Coventry
Cuisines: American, Indian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: DISCOVER GOOD TIMES AT SIGNAL BOX Welcome to The Signal Box. If you’re looking for a pub near Coventry, the Signal Box is ideal. Great for families, the Signal Box is charming, unpretentious, and comfy. Just wait until you see our menu. How’s this for a line up? Whether you fancy a burger or breakfast, a pie or a steak, a curry or a delicious dessert – we have it covered. Everyone who arrives at the The Signal Box feeling hungry, goes home feeling happy – guaranteed! We like to look after your wallet, too. Whenever you come to the Signal Box you can get a great deal, as well as a great meal. There’s a different deal every day of the week.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Came for meals with the family, the lady who served our meals and drinks was very good her name was Siobhan she was very attentive and ensured our meals were to how we wanted them as some of my family can be fussy. All meals were nice and as we asked for them. We will be back again soon as the whole experience was enjoyable

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cjtaylor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Signal Box, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Cjtaylor12, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

Came with friends for a drink and to watch the football, we all ordered from the bar snacks menu great value and tasty meals. One member of staff Hayley had a good chat with me regarding the football she was very friendly and made our visit enjoyable we will be back soon

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank tonysM3761TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Signal Box, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Tonysm3761tl, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Came to watch the football tonight the staff were very friendly and gave great service with a smile. Made us feel very welcome. The screens for the football was great with all the surrounding sound

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Signal Box, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Taylor H, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Came for a meal with family when another couple near us, was being rude to the managers, they were trying to con money from the managers regarding their food, we watched them discuss this and then asked for a manager, a lady came over to which the male of this group was screaming in the managers face, she remained calm and very professional, I really felt sorry for her, he then demanded the owner, again she came over and he and his partner began screaming to her. The managers dealt with the situation very well and I wanted all to know there is people out there who will try anything for a free meal. Well done to the management team

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A-Dodds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Signal Box, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

A-dodds3, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I came with my partner for our dinner, the beef lasagne was beautiful and fresh, the food was piping hot on arrival.
We had the breaded mushrooms as a starter maybe a salad than a garnish would have been better, but again very nice and served hot.
Staff were presentable and very professional, all staff members stood out considering was very busy, even the tables and bar area was clean and tidy.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Signal Box, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hi Chris J, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signal Box, Hungry Horse also viewed

 

Been to Signal Box, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing