We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable and Friendly Base for a Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Comfortable and Friendly Base for a Business Trip”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had a comfortable stay at the Coventry Ramada, with excellent staff service from start to finish. The location was good for me as I do not drive - it was close to the station and main bus routes, plus had the bonus of a well stocked little shop just across the road. The restaurant and breakfast was lovely, excellent variety and tasty.

Unfortunately My company had not specified non-smoking and I was allocated a room on the smokers floor. They hotel was not able to move me on the first night, but were apologetic and moved me from the second night onwards. I had a nice, clean room with a comfy bed and good shower, which made up for lift noise which was a bit annoying. Telly reception was poor but free wifi was excellent!

Would stay there again if on business in the area. Personally, I don't feel the location is as 'rough' as previous reviewers make out and I was staying as a lone female.

What really made it was the excellent staff, who were helpful, professional and friendly - which makes a real difference when travelling alone!

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking if you don't want a smokers room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    450
    247
    79
    28
See reviews for
84
245
73
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms were clean with all basis amenities including TV, computer and free wi-fi. Bar and restaurant were very good. The hotel is convenient for Coventry city centre but can only be accessed through a couple of subways. Although this may seem slightly unnerving, we had no problems with the subways, even at night. One recommendation that we would make would be to walk in the opposite direction to the city centre from the hotel to Earlsdon, which is a small pleasant suburb with a number of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Booked this for a last minute night away with my partner on the 22nd June after the reviews on hotels.com and trip advisor, and on the fact it is classed as a 4 star on every site. This is 100% not the case, more like a struggling 3 star and it is also the only hotel that I know of that you have to pay for parking.
We went into the hotel - looked clean inside (the building is not appealing) got an easy check in and was located on the 16th floor went into the room. Nothing special. Bathroom was clean but walls in the room very dirty. From the moment you went into the room you could hear everything through the walls.
In the morning left we asked for a later checkout which we were told was complimentry till 12. We got down the stairs at 12.07 and was told that we must pay an extra £10 for those few minutes! I have been to a number of hotels around the world, most of them better then this and also a number of Ramada's in the UK and never have I had to pay extra for a few minutes. I wouldn't have complained if when I called the receptionist they had said if you go a minute past 12 you must pay which I had said, but the rude receptionist was not having none of it. We paid an extra £10 for a room we disliked after travelling for a nice get away that takes us 45mins each way. Disgusting! Not worth it - many much better hotels for that price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123_Sonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had a suite on the 12th floor which was huge in size and provided excellent reviews of Coventry. Very comfortable sofa and good facilities with a fridge especially thankful since it was hot the 2 days I was there

Only complaint was staff on reception were very unhelpful when I asked for restaurant recommendations, the gym is pretty poor too, it's basically a small room with a treadmill, cardio and rowing machine and the air con wasn't working so very hot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had a bad experience in this hotel. Housekeeping is poor. They don't replenish consumables in the room like drinking water, and when I asked for it, got a rude reply from receptionist. At. One point of time, there was no cold water in the tap and it took hours to repair. The breakfast buffet was mediocre and my omelette was burnt. The room size is quite small, though mine was a suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week while on business. Stayed in their suit. Had to change room after check in as sink in the bathroom was leaking badly. The new room was not that clean, half eaten biscuit on the side of one of the sofa's, carpets could have done with a better clean. Views of Coventry were really good, petty about the internet coverage, had to re-log in every time.
There were other small issues, staff were nice but not didn't know much about the area. I missed a couple of lifts because the room cleaners were shuttling up and down in them with rubbish and their things.
Would I stay here again, no.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GanbeiPiJiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

For a business hotel, this is absolutely fine. However, The area is not to to be recommended for walking around (think underpasses, 70s style rows of shops which are now all takeaways) as it does not feel very safe.

The staff were brilliant. Very very polite and helpful at both check in and in the restaurant in the evening and a breakfast. Talking of restaurants, it has one of the best hotel restaurants for this type of hotel I've ever known. There was a great choice of food and reasonably priced drinks.

The main downside for me was there were hairs in the bath.

Room Tip: Don't get too excited about the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fartyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,234 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
478 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,920 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Property: Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing