We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Its a nice, clean hotel that's just far enough away from the centre of Coventry to be away from the noise! The room was clean and modern, I got room service which was very quick, but wasn't great quality to be fair. All in all, generally not a bad hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    406
    236
    73
    27
See reviews for
76
233
72
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Easy trip from Coventry Station. Efficient and welcoming receptionist. Quiet room as requested, thank you. Large twin bedded room. Good lighting and heating on a bitterly cold night. Good hospitality tray. Spotless bathroom with good toiletries. Bathroom/shower quite large and shower had good pressure. Ironing board, iron, hairdryer. Comfortable and quite large single bed.
Didn't try the restaurant but reviews seem positive. Would I stay here again? Absolutely.
Just one small gripe: the room number signage on the 4th floor is incorrect so I couldn't find my bedroom making it necessary to return back down to reception. Receptionist explained that the signage is incorrect.
Time to fix it I would have thought as it is annoying to have to go back to reception when tired and just wishing to get into one's room.

Room Tip: 408 is a quiet room. To find it because of the incorrect room number signage turn left and left agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Devon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked to spend one night in Coventry as we were attending an appointment early the following morning. We booked through laterooms having looked at previous review on Tripadvisor.

The hotel was easy to find. When we checked in we were upgraded to a 'suite' which although small was clean, I would not have been happy to have paid the rack rate. We paid £70 just for the room.

I had looked up nearby restaurants to find somewhere reasonably priced to eat - and found that the restaurant in the hotel 'Stressa' - Italian food (my favourite) was highly recommended. Initially cynical, we food and the service excellent. Three course meal with a bottle of wine at £25 per head. Breakfast the following morning (additional cost) was really good too.

If I had to go to Coventry again and could get a deal on the price, this hotel is where we'd stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merc_girl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Yes its OK and for the price, it is a bargain. Stayed one night on business. Had a very nice room which was spotless and well appointed and a great view of coventry. Close to a number of good restaurants - so no need to pay hotel prices. Bed was super comfy and had a good nights sleep I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestWalesHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I needed a hotel to accomodate my family and I as we were attending the British Shooting Show at the NAC at Stoneleigh.

The rooms are large and clean but in need of some redecoration.

We ate in the restaurant and had a really enjoyable meal - three courses, wine and bottled watter for under £25.00 per head.

The breakfast was excellent, although at £10.00 per head, unless you have a full English", you are paying dearly for cereal and fruit.

The restaurant and bar staff were delightful.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms above floor 12 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burscough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had to come to Coventry for a funeral, and I searched for a good quality central hotel at a good price. We found this, and one of the reasons for our choice was that theer was a quality restaurant inside the hotel - Stresa. I had booked a studio room for two nights and on arrival asked if a free upgrade was available. The receptionist found that although we could move into a suite that night (Thursday) there were no suites available on the following night. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast the next morning was good and reasonably priced. Nothing to complain about really. It was easy to find and the car park was attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldenclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

stayed in a suite on 12th floor. was amazed at the price we paid for such a great room.
hotel staff were as friendly and helpful as possible.
on the downside hotel resturant prices are very high ... cheapest bottle of beer is £4 and i had a small cup of tea for £2.20 ... these are small niggles which you expect.
only problem in my room was the tv choices... every tv has freeview these days but you are given a much smaller choice on the tv in room....is this so you might rent a film etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Property: Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing