We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had to come to Coventry for a funeral, and I searched for a good quality central hotel at a good price. We found this, and one of the reasons for our choice was that theer was a quality restaurant inside the hotel - Stresa. I had booked a studio room for two nights and on arrival asked if a free upgrade was available. The receptionist found that although we could move into a suite that night (Thursday) there were no suites available on the following night. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast the next morning was good and reasonably priced. Nothing to complain about really. It was easy to find and the car park was attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waldenclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

stayed in a suite on 12th floor. was amazed at the price we paid for such a great room.
hotel staff were as friendly and helpful as possible.
on the downside hotel resturant prices are very high ... cheapest bottle of beer is £4 and i had a small cup of tea for £2.20 ... these are small niggles which you expect.
only problem in my room was the tv choices... every tv has freeview these days but you are given a much smaller choice on the tv in room....is this so you might rent a film etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Its a high rise hotel but dont be put off.the hotel as large very clean rooms.if you dont want to eat in the resturant there is a vast chose on the door step including a buffet type one.if you need the shops the centre is across the roundabout only a shortbwalk away the only down side is you will be charged for parking but I will stay again due to all the plus's

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was in Coventry for a training session and my partner and infant son came along too. When we first looked online, we found that if we entered '2 adults and 1 infant' no rooms were shown as available. When we phoned the hotel, they said we could only have kids in one particular type of room - I think she said a superior suite or something similar. That room was not available online, however all the others were if we only searched with '2 adults'.

In the end we emailed the hotel asking if we could book a Double Bed Suite and have our son in with us (since it is listed as max occupancy 2). They emailed back and said it was fine and booked us in with no problems. Not sure why online/phone was such a problem.

Our room - 809 - was great. It was a corner suite, so the windows looked out in two directions over the city. The kitchenette had a fridge (couldn't find these details online anywhere), microwave, kettle, coffee maker and a couple of basic plates/bowls/cups. There was a table for 2, couch, lounge chair and desk with TV. The bedroom had another desk with TV. The bathroom was large and had a shower and bath tub in it.

The room was cold when we got in, however we put the key card in the slot as soon as we arrived and left it in when we went out, so the heating stayed on. It took quite a while to warm up, but wasn't as bad as some reviews made it sound.

It was a good size room with plenty of space for our son's travel cot (the hotel provided and had ready and waiting for us when we arrived), his pushchair and our bags. I'd recommend to anyone really, business or otherwise.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as they are away from the lifts, which other reviewers say are quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roomwithastu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay here at least one a week.

Yes it looks like a concrete tower block in the centre of Coventry, but rooms are large, comfortable and clean.

Staff are always friendly, helpful and polite.

Restaurant food is good but lacks variety for a regular guest, except for breakfast which is always one of the best you will ever eat and really good value.

A greater choice of French & Italian red wines and some Edradour or Glenmorangie for a post dinner treat and you would have got 5/5 Mike!

As ever, look forward to seeing you next week.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a free upgrade to a studio - so much room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My Boyfriend booked the hotel in coventry as we had tickets for a band at the Richo Arena. we arrived in the afternoon and were met by very friendly hotel staff. We had a room quite high up which gave us excellent views of the city. The suite was large and spotless with a wall seperating the bed from the sofa area. The Location was good too just a short walk into the centre. Opposite the hotel there was also a few shops and a curry house so if you didnt want to venture into town you wouldnt have too. would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed one night at the Ramada in Coventry on a business trip.
The hotel is located less than 10 minute walk into Coventry town centre.
I got a great deal through their own website, £59 stg for superior room (room only).
The room was located on the third floor. It was a good size with a separate sitting area and bed area. The bathroom was a good size with a decent shower.
The bed was comfortable, temperature in the room was good and over all I had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was £10 stg, buffet style breakfast. Food was of a good quality with a decent choice.
If you have to go to Coventry I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#17 of 39 in Coventry
600 reviews
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $78 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing