We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experiences over several visits” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent experiences over several visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Myself and my partner have stayed here three times now, and each time have found the hotel to be well run, very clean and well decorated. Staff have been friendly and discrete, and twice we have been upgraded for free - once to a multi room apartment. The food in the restaurant is very good and not unreasonably expensive. The views from the higher floors show Coventry in the best possible light, but you have to be unrealistic. I am surprised by comments about the hotel being a distance from the centre - unless you have difficulties walking it is no chore at all, maybe 5 minutes brisk walk. Room service was also quick, although as always the food was not as hot as we'd have liked!

The Butts area is a little run down and the street that the hotel is on looks rather shabby, but this is Coventry and as with the rest of the city you miss out on a lot if you judge by appearances. For what it's worth the kebab shop opposite has a great charcoal grill and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DME321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    406
    236
    73
    27
See reviews for
76
233
72
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire moorlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed just one night and found the beds the most comfy ever slept in.
Loved the large bedroom with seperate sofa area and the shower room must have been brand new ..it was spot on!
Had a meal in Hotel's "Stressa Restaurant " and it was superb. Lovely waitress and food.
Relaxed in the bar area afterwards and that was so nicely set out and a pleasure to chill out in..
Had a lovely lady but also a very miserable one on reception at check in....
Short walk to city centre through subways.. Very good value for money hotel.. We paid extra £10 each for breakfast which seemed over priced ..but considering what we pad for rooms and the quality of the breakfast it was well worth it..

Room Tip: we were on 7th floor and it was lovely view over city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it looked reasonable from some web sites and price seemed ok in comparison.
Was a fair way out in a fairy dodgy looking part of Coventry. Staff were pleasant and room was pretty good. TV was appalling, didn't bother to complain though as it was just a one night stopover for the University run with our daughter.
Will look at other hotels first for future visits. Ate elsewhere.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bikerboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Did not like the area much but we were in a bus tour group and there was no reason to go out.
The hotel was clean and rather nice but the toilet was leaking a bit and the shower contol was a bit strange.
Breakfast good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a disappointment this visit was. We will be visiting this city a lot to visit a new start student daughter and won't be using Ramada again. We requested a quiet room on a high floor and what we got was ridiculously noisy backing onto the lift shaft. Requested a room move and were allocated one on 2nd floor. Weeds growing on windowsill, tap on basin falling off, loo seat falling off, door damaged. A bit Noisy from road. In the middle of the night some electrics in the bathroom woke us whirring and whining for no aparant reason (not the extractor which one normally gets). Really annoying. Breakfast was a joke -wish we hadn't booked in. Waited in a queue for 20 minutes: undrinkable, half -cup of cold coffee -no refill offered or seemingly available: fruit bowl comprised lots of oranges, one grim looking banana and some apples which looked like cooking ones. Scrambled eggs looked dire, service was non-existent as there were so few staff for a full hotel. No plates removed and insufficient cutlery. The queue grew whilst we ate our breakfast and had always had 10 or more people by the time we left. All very rushed and not a welcome, relaxed and enjoyable to the start of the day. So glad we didn't dine in for the Saturday night. Best bit.... Akbar, the lovely Indian restaurant opposite the hotel which had a great atmosphere and super food.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near lift shaft. View of city from top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourways48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rather utilitarian, in a dodgy part of Coventry about 15 minutes good walk from the city centre. One bedside ligjht was missing altogether and the free wi-fi was complicated to access necessitating a visit from technical staff. Nonetheless, a clean, safe and satisfactory hotel with helpful and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gansey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staying for business as usual and the Hotel is nicely located in the outer city close to the ring road. Overall its got the feel of a 4 star hotel and the room was modern and clean and service of a good standard. Free internet is always a plus for me and this worked well through ethernet cable provided. Freeview TV is available with the usual extortionate pay for view options. Breakfast was good and i cant comment on dinner in the Italian styled restaurant as the hotel is handily placed for a number of good Indian restaurants nearby and Turmeric Gold that i visited is well worth the walk past the nearby Hoody infested council estate. Theres also a Showcase Cinema there if you fancy a movie and dont have too much paperwork to fill up your evening. A secure multistorey public car park is available immediately adjacent to the hotel and this is charged at £4.50 per day through the hotel which I personally think should be free. So that perhaps would be my only bugbear with this otherwise pleasant stay. The free wifi and overall stay experience would for me edge it over the nearby and similarly priced Premierinn though £10 for breakfast and the 4 star dining costs are as always a bit pricey if you dont venture out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DADDYONTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Property: Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing