We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly staff, a hidden gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed at Coventry East for two nights whilst visiting famliy. I have to say the service and value for money we received was excellent. The staff are really friendly and really go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are clean and the beds are huge which makes for a sound nights sleep. We use Premier Inns all of the time and cant fault them. We love the location of Coventry East as it is right on the edge of coombe park which have some excellent walks by the lake. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dafman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 243 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2009

We have stayed here twice ,its close to Universites at Warwick and Coventry so its useful if you need an over night stay that will not break the bank ,when collecting students.The hotel is down a country lane outside the village of Ansty so it is quiet.The rooms are ample and clean with big beds ,T.V. and tea and coffee making facilities.The menu at The Brewers Fare should suit everyone and the breakfasts are cooked to order with whatever you want. Staff are helpful and always seem to be around.We found it difficult to find so use Sat Nav. For a no frills budget hotel it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chambermadeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

We stayed at the Premier Travel Inn, Coventry East in June when we visited the British Grand Prix at Silverstone.

Like most Travel Inn hotel rooms, ours consisted of the main bedroom with a massive bed which appeared to be 2 singles attached together but never the less it was very comfortable. There was ample storage room for clothes etc, writing desk with phone and kettle and TV.

The bathroom was an unusual layout and not the most practical to be honest - had a shower, WC and sink which is all we needed but could have been set out better.

My biggest gripe about the room was the lack of air conditioning. We picked the hottest weekend of the year to go and even with the windows left open at night, it was still a bit hot but not the end of the world.

Staff were helpful enough and made us feel welcome.

There is a great pub attached to the hotel were we ate twice and thoroughly enjoyed. Its a brewers fayre pub and they lager was very welcome after being in the hot sunshine at the silverstone circuit.

If you dont know exactly where the hotel is, it can be a bit hard to find as we missed the turn twice but managed to get there in the end.

Its about a 3 minute drive to the M6 junction and a couple of mins further away from a retail park where you will find tesco etc.

In summary, the hotel served its purpose as a base for us for the weekend and if we were in the area, would probably stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dan_wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank deun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Grzegorz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
3 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#22 of 39 in Coventry
306 reviews
4.1 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#21 of 39 in Coventry
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing