We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night after attending Insomnia Games Festival at the Ricoh. The hotel is a very short, easy drive from the Ricoh. The hotel is in a quiet rural location with plenty of free parking. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, both on arrival and departure. Had room 28, which was large and had a window opening onto the car park. Everything we needed was at hand. We had a pleasant and reasonably priced meal at the Brewers Fayre pub. We didn't have a breakfast so I can't comment on that. We would definitely use this Premier Inn again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank McApey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    59
    29
    21
    10
See reviews for
56
61
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Seems to have had a major change since the last time I was here and eveything was very good, from the rooms to the restaurant which was well run by the Manager and Staff. The reception staff were excellent with Carly being an absolute star

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is one of several Premier Inn hotels located near Ansty. It's a bit tucked-away but has friendly, well-trained staff and offers good value for money food and lodging. Despite the M6 being nearby, I didn't notice any road noise with the window open at night. The bed is comfortable, although the rooms could benefit from a bit of redecoration.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stay in this area a lot, Kenilworth, Warwick etc and have stayed in some chain and boutique hotels so have some experience. Last night I stayed in the dreaded room 4 (if you believe other comments). This room is a little small and the en suite toilet and shower room 'cold' in both ambiance and temperature (radiator off) shower very good however! But I had a great night sleep - - very restful. Yes there was a little noise from pipes in the ceiling while I was getting up (expansion because of temperature change with hot water flowing) but this was not significant. I heard no other guests and I was not disturbed. I agree that ventilation could be a problem in the summer but at this time of year I did not feel inconvenienced. The room was clean, everything worked and the bed comfy so the management must respond to the criticisms made. For sure this is a little tired and a bit isolated but keep it in context. It is good value for money and you basically get what you pay for. The service was good and the staff friendly and helpful. If you expect the Ritz book somewhere else. If your looking for convenient and cost effective then this 'motel' will certainly do.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that back onto the yard behind the restaurant near the waste bins if you can. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly but this hotel is a little out of the way and the whole place is somewhat tired. Breakfast was ok but a little tasteless and the mushrooms were soggy. However it was a reasonable price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just had a 1 night stay and although we were there less than 12 hours for £34 it was brilliant! We didn't arrive until very late and Dave who was on duty got us checked very quickly and showed us to our rooms. Our room was along the covered corridor and was spotless though we observed that as it had no opening window and in the summer would be extremely hot though there was a fan, our other party were at the opposite side of the building and their room was equally well prepared and they had a window so it might be worth asking for this (28) if you plan to visit in the summer. The inn is located well off the main road and was blissfully quiet. The bed was comfy, tea/coffee as usual. We didn't have time to make use of the on site restaurant as we left at 6.30am. Perfect for a stop over!

Room Tip: The covered corridor appeared to be the lower numbers so if you want a window that opens they were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissForgetful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very low standard, should have picked up on fact the reception is behind glass!! Room was large, but smelt "musty and dirty" the bathroom/toilet was again musty and small, the the toilet cleared the door by 1/4" whole hotel is in urgent need to upgrading.

Reception staff fine, immediate refund given.

Room Tip: Try another Premier Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing