We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secret Hideaway”

Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Tenby
1 review
“Secret Hideaway”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is situated in a very quiet rural location which is actually only a few minutes drive away from motorway links and Coventry itself. All of the rooms are situated on the ground floor which makes it especially appealing to those of advanced years or limited mobility. The car park is located centrally within the quadrangle that makes up the hotel - hence it is very secure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    56
    27
    21
    10
See reviews for
54
59
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just on the outskirts of Coventry this location was ideal for us and it was quiet with plenty of parking. The standard of service was good with pleasant helpful staff but the room was not up to the usual standard of other Premier Inn's we have stayed in. The bed was comfortable and the room clean but was very small with a window that faced a corridor therefore no fresh air, wouldn't like to stay here in the summer! The Brewers Fayre next door served average food for a meal although the breakfast was plenty and good. Service in the evening on the day of our arrival a Friday was slow - 25 mins to produce our starters but the next evening was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

stayed here to break up a drive from Essex to Scotland. We've now stayed at various Premier Inns and have never been disappointed. This one could possibly rate as one of the best due to the size of the bed we had. It was huge and very very comfortable.
The room was booked on one of their special rate deals so it really was a bargain.
As an aside, all the rooms were on ground level so would suit anyone with mobility problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenP526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for one night , lots of noise from kitchen , then plant digging well past midnight . Room was clean , bed was clean , bathroom cold and out of date !
The hotel was a bit run down and in need of an update . If you want WiFi you have to pay and this did not work in my room .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we went to a wedding at the sparrow and stayed the night next door in the premier inn check in was pleasant and swift room was clean well equipped and comfortable would stay here again , please note it is cheaper to book this hotel on line than to just turn up

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I chose this Premier Inn for a stop-over on a long drive as it is conveniently located off the motorway, on a quiet countryside lane, and it was excellent value. This is an older Premier Inn with ground floor rooms in the style of a US motel. The staff was very friendly and check-inn took only a minute. The room was fine, standard Premier Inn decor, but yes, could do with an upgrade. The bathroom was very small but did the job, and it was clean.
There is a pub next door which serves food till late, which was handy too.
Overall I would recommend this for a quick overnight stay, it is good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teekake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed for the 4th year in a row on a lads fishing weekend, had requested a higher numbered room as rooms 1 - 14 open onto an interior corridor and have no opening window.
Manager Debbie very appologetic but sorry request not actioned, must phone her next time !, thats what last years manager told me which I did ! and that obviously did not work.
Was sentenced to 3 nights in cell 14, hottest weather all year no ventilation smelly drains and noise from other guests in corridor.
Complained at time and manager appoligetic but nothing she can do, have since complained direct to head office but as I write 4 days later not even an acknowledgement of my complaint.

Staff very helpful but the place is in desperate need of an upgrade, unfortunatly this is our last visit, we had terrible service in the bar/restaurant also and they even managed to run out of cider, and although now seperate from Premier Inn it is an integral part of the stay. The main meals served 2 hours late and breakfast took over half an hour for the one waiter/Manager to serve, sorry but not good enough, and unfortunatly we will not be back.

Will use Premier Inn again as I am a big fan, but they need to get this place sorted out, or they are in danger of loosing it all.

Room Tip: If you get allocated rooms 1 -14 move unless you like confinded airless spaces, but best of all book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YarcoNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing