We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We've come for a wedding.Staff were the most helpful I have met.Nothing was to much trouble.Allowed us to early check in in order to get ready for the wedding,reccommend us a taxi.Next day the right cure for my hangover was a scrumptious breakfast.Definitely will reccommend.

Room Tip: Ring hotel and tell them your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    60
    29
    21
    10
See reviews for
59
62
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The first time we have stayed in a Premier Inn and it was really nice. Very clean room, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food is available at the Brewers Fayre, which is very reasonably priced and nice food. The only downside was we were staying in the room right next to the outer door which most hotel users just let slam shut, but the receptionist promised to report it and maybe get a slow-closer fixed to it. We would definately stay there again, but it would have to be a room further away from the door if they haven't sorted it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonesandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The staff went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one and were very friendly to our three children too.

Every thing we asked for we got with a smile!

Simple stuff you may say but it is surprising how many hotels don't meet the very basics.

Very well done to all the staff at Premier Inn Ansty!

Room Tip: Book early and be nice to the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliverbamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here on the way to a holiday. The staff were frienly and knowledgeable. They interacted well with our 7 month old. It is convenient and near to the motorway without being noisy. We loved it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book online at least 3 weeks before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahnaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We live Aberystwyth and were travelling down to Kent with two young children ages 2 and 5. This hotel was so close to M6 and was right next to a Brewers fayre with a fab play garden for the kids. So we arrived 6ish, went straight to dinner and then the kids could have a play and let off some steam, before bed. Next morning we were back on the onward journey in no time.

Room Tip: we booked on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We booked this Premier Inn some time ago to break our journey home from the NEC. Our kids liked the evening menu and the large portions plus a Pool Table in the bar. Breakfast was also very good, as nice as I have had in some of the big name hotel chains.
The rooms were presentable and we all slept well. Reception services was very good.

As ever one or two moans ( but at budget hotel prices not too dire)
1. For me as a real beer fan finding both real beers off was a downer ( not so for the wife who was over the moon I did not drink too much)
2. The evening restaurant service was slow (my wife passed on dessert and went to bed)

Room Tip: Ask for a higher number room, No, 1 is nearest ton
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luzdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We visited here for a few days to attend a show at the NEC, and then take my young daughter to Drayton Manor. Located just off the M6, both of these locations were only 25 minutes drive away. The Hotel itself is all on the ground floor, many of the rooms around a kind of courtyard containing the car park. Also on the site is a Brewers Fayre pub, serving the usual type of chain pub bar food. We ate there every night, and the food was nice but (as expected) not exceptional. We found the staff to be helpful, and the bedroom and bathroom were clean. Our only gripe was that the room did smell slightly of smoke. Clearly some of the previous occupiers had breached the hotel policy of non smoking rooms, and being non smokers ourselves, it was noticable. The reception noted our complaint, and promply went into the room to spray it down. It did help, but once the smell has permeated the curtains and carpets - it's there for good! Don't get me wrong, it wasn't so strong that we had to leave the room - but it was there, at least the hotel tried to remedy it. Overall - we would recommend this hotel and stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,920 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
3.0 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#23 of 39 in Coventry
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing