We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, sensible prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, sensible prices”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Consistent quality and comfort. Hard to find anything to complain about other than:

i) Wifi went down on first night and took 24 hours to return
ii) You cant book a table at the partner restaurant TGI

TGI in Coventry is rammed! I hand not been to one for years and was surprised to find it packed on a Wednesday night. You can't book a table, so we had to wait for 20 minutes at the bar which was fine. The food was as you expect when it arrived and they were very hospitable.

They have the latest flat screen LED Samsung TVs which are excellent.

Should put a footpath in place so it is practical for guests to goto the pub across the road.

All in all, a very good option for those travelling on business. I will come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    185
    79
    17
    11
See reviews for
153
119
42
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Perfect for our purposes, which was to see rugby earlyish on a Sunday morning at the rugby grounds nearby. The rooms were immaculate, the staff very friendly and welcoming. Comfortable beds and good value!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squgiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Friendly and helpfull staff, Great value for money.First time using a Premier Inn and was very impressed with the size of room and en-suite. Bed very comfy. Despite being close to roads, the rooms are well insulated so had a great nights sleep. We didn't use the TGI Friday for breakfast because of bad reviews, but were told by others that it was quite good!

Room Tip: we had an upstairs room, may be quieter than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippy6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I booked this Premier Inn given its easy access to motorway en route to London, can't fault the hotel itself, wonderful staff, really clean and a great night's sleep. However the restaurant is TGI Fridays, now I'd checked reviews and they were mixed based on the evening meals. I went ahead and booked the all you can eat breakfast, it operates on timed slots which makes sense as it gets busy.

When we arrived at 9.15 many of the tables hadn't been cleared or cleaned, the whole place is in need of a deep clean and update. The cooked breakfast was swimming in grease and the cutlery was dirty, it's a shame as the hotel is great. TGI's needs to improve its standards, once again can't fault the staff who were really friendly. My advice regards breakfast is to find a good cafe in Coventry, we ate out for our evening meal. I've based my score on the hotel itself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLeanne_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I regularly use Premier Inns because I know what I will get. This one is as good as any and the staff are very approachable and smile a lot. The restaurant has a good value as much as you can eat breakfast. It is clean and modern and rooms have large TVs if that is your thing. There are no shaver points but I believe adapters are available on request.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

floor noise from rooms above spoiled sleep and food from Fridays on evening not good for the price I use Premier inn on a regular basis and with the exception of the good reception staff this particular inn will not be on my return to list

Room Tip: Do not have ground floor as noise from 2nd floor creaking etc poor room 9 a non no
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38Duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessingland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Typical Premire Inn facilities except there was no bar/communal area which was a bit disappointing. I was not made aware of the good night guarentee upon my check in and the room above me was noisy from 6am onwards stopping a good nights sleep. Overall the room was clean and tidy. The internet connection was not massively fast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing