We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and clean, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and clean, comfortable hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a family of 4. The made up beds for the children were comfy and the room clean. Beds great. Breakfast at the onsite TGI Friday was not brilliant but when I complained they did comp the breakfast. We also had to endure some noisy hotel guests on the last night of our stay and when I commented at check out, we were given the "good night sleep guarantee" refund!
The kids were well catered for with coloring in and a hide and seek game which resulted in a treat from reception. The staff were excellent; friendly, polite, professional.
There is a McD nearby as a breakfast alternative and also a Morrissons next door, so options abound, provided, you don't as we did, have to be up and out early! Staff were happy to give more info and directions as requested.
A good little overnight budget hotel, if you just need a decent place to sleep having been out all day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinnyHuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoventryBinleyA46, Manager at Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Hi Linny,

Myself and all the team at Coventry Binley A46 Premier Inn, would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay here.
I will ensure that all the reception team see your comments. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Stevens
Coventry Binley A46 Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    191
    80
    17
    11
See reviews for
157
123
43
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Binley is situated only a few miles from Coventry and also not far from other attractions like Warwick and stratford. The hotel was clean and tidy and the welcome we recieved was exceptional!

Room Tip: book 3 weeks in advance if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathancmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoventryBinleyA46, Manager at Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Hi Johnathan,

Myself and the team at Coventry Binley A46 Premier Inn, would like to thank you for the positive review that you have left on our profile. I will ensure that all our team members see your comments and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Deputy General Manager
Coventry Binley A46 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

very clean, comfortable room, as i have come to expect from premier inn.

Reception staff excellent on this occasion. They listened and acted on a housekeeping problem with what seemed like genuine care. ( have previously encountered some in a differant premier inn at gateshead, who don't seem to care either way whether you have a good stay.)

great location, for access to coventry, stratford on Avon, Warrick and many other places of interest.

down side, as ever, was the over priced breakfast, great value if you have kids as they eat free but not so good otherwise. Also sadly for us, tgi fridays was the main restaruant option ( there is another place near by but its almost as formulaic as tgi.)

Room Tip: get a room that is not overlooking car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stay at Premier Inns regularly, as the quality is consistent and I always get a good nights sleep. This location was no different.

The bed was very comfortable with a nice duvet and fluffy pillows. I also like the large towels that you get at a Premier Inn. If there was a negative, it would be that I prefer a bit more water pressure for the shower, but it was adequate.

Staff were very welcoming and there is a great TGI Fridays right next door offering £10 2 course specials if you are on a budget.

The location could be a little noisy as it is by a dual carriageway, but after having travelled for years on business, I go everywhere with ear-plugs which always ensure a great nights sleep!!

This is m second stay here, and it is a great reliable place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoventryBinleyA46, Manager at Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
We would like to say a big thank you from all the Team at Coventry Binley A46 Premier Inn for the feedback you left regarding your stay here.
Your comments have been passed on to the all the relevant team members.

Once again many thanks,

Rebecca Stevens
Deputy General Manager
Coventry Binley A46 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Staff super friendly, rooms lovely & clean, very compfy beds, excellent parking, tgi's next door was amazing, had lovely meal excellent value and had breakfast there next morning where staff really couldn't do enough for you, for 2 paying adults our 3 kids ate free!!! Cooked as requested and eat all you want, they even offer to cook you more!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would very highly recommend, one thing would advise if staying at weekend book a table ahead as is very busy.... Well done premier inn & tgi's... What a fantastic combination!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hottub5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My previous experience of Premier Inn's was not good and my heart sank a little when our large party (30-40 families) booked in. Well, my concerns were misplaced. The Reception staff were excellent, the room was clean and comfortable and I had no complaints. Rooms are not luxorious but represented excellent value for money. Everything worked, it was reasonably quiet and
Breakfast was a bit hit and miss but that could well have been due to the large numbers of people in our party mostly arriving at breakfast by 8.30 on Sunday morning which rather overwhelmed the 2-3 serving staff and presumably the kitchen staff too.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Clean, comfortable and convenient with TGI's next door.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcpspt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,859 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#22 of 39 in Coventry
292 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing