We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year on a spa and golf break weekend, and received great customer service and excellent value for money. The lady on reception was warm and friendly, as was absolutely everyone we had contact with, from the restaurant to the cleaner, in my experience this is rare. The food was excellent and the guys enjoyed the golf and us ladies had a great time in the spa.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our Hotel, these will be passed through to the team and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 974 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed here for their 3 night Christmas residential break which was great value for money. I couldn’t believe how few people had taken advantage of this offer. Most people staying had brought their dogs, which are welcome in the bar. Service was excellent, all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There are great views over the golf course and surrounding countryside from the lounge, some rooms and the restaurant. The swimming pool and sauna were lovely and this is the first hotel I have stayed at in the UK where I did not have to wait for someone to be at the desk to give me a towel. The pool is easy to get in and out of but there are steps from the changing room to the pool. Take a £1 coin for the lockers; there is shower gel, hairdryers and bags for your wet gear. I liked the number of different seating areas available around the hotel. Food in the restaurant was great and always piping hot. Water in the refurbished bathroom was also piping hot and it had a lovely heated towel rail. You get a shower hat, shampoo, conditioner, soap, body cream, body wash and there is a shaving mirror. In the room there is a trouser press as well as an iron/board. There was a lot of storage in the room, as well as a table, 2 armchairs, chair for the desk, flat screen TV with programme guide, ample tea/coffee/chocolate/milk/biscuits, tissues and a spare blanket. I particularly liked the fact you could open the windows and turn off the heating. In the bar the pots of tea are huge – each is 3 cups. At reception there was a bowl of satusmas and chocolates which was a nice touch. The restaurant can be a bit chilly in the evenings and very sunny in the day – they could do with investing in some blinds. There are lots of steps around the hotel and some rooms are a long way from the health club/restaurant/bar so it may not be suitable for some. The location is also not ideal if you want to go into Coventry as there is no right turn onto the dual carriageway. There is a lovely walk through the countryside round the far side of the golf course.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course and with access from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments concerning your stay at christmas, it is great to see you had such a good time and I will be passing your comments through to all the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at the end of November,playing golf in the afternoon.The course was reasonably short but in good condition,all staff in different departments were friendly and appeared to be very hardworking.We ate out at a local curry house but the food looked very good at the hotel.Rooms very comfortable all in all very good value..would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay, it is great to see you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Got a bargain on Dec 29th and this represented excellent value. Very good hotel with decent pool. Porridge at breakfast was good as was the kipper that followed. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Altogether, gave us just what we wanted although we went out for dinner.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrian_COLCHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay your comments are most welcome, here at our Hotel we are always striving to ensure we offer our best service at all times.

We do hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on Friday 13th December having organised and attended a Christmas party. I have to say that we were all very impressed with the Christmas Party Night. Having organised many of these annual events this was by far the best in terms of quality of the food and service and the great atmosphere. It was brilliant value for money, most notable was the fact that my turkey dinner turned up hot!!
The bedroom was on the small side but had everything we needed, the only slight complaint was that the pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. BUT for £49 for two of us with breakfast, again, great value.
Breakfast was held in a sunny bright dining room and was very good quality.
All the staff we met were warm, friendly and helpful. A big thank you to all of the staff at the hotel, and Merry Christmas

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay, it is great to see you enjoyed you evening so much and I will be passing this through to our team.

Please remember to check our 2014 events coming up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Sammy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,346 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
7.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,005 reviews
7.3 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9AL, England (Formerly Windmill Village Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#8 Family Hotel in Coventry
#11 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $78 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the most luxurious rooms available for weekend breaks and business stays in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC area. Unlike most luxury hotels we also boast golf courses, a health club and a leisure club. You will find that unlike most hotels you will have the opportunity to relax, play sport and dine in fine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel Golf And Leisure Club
Windmill Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing