We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Allesley Hotel(Coventry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
387
335
189
64
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
335
189
64
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar barfairways restaurantgolf breakdual carriagewaymain buildingsauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesleisure clubroad noisechanging roomsrestaurant staffcourse dinnerchristmas partybed and breakfastwedding venueone night staywedding reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I had a golf break here. i.e.two rounds of golf, dinner, bed and breakfast. We take these breaks fairly regularly and are in a position to judge the quality of the venue. This hotel was excellent in all departments.The golf course was in very good condition, in particular the greens were excellent. The course is shortish, but there are some very interesting holes, and overall very enjoyable..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel over the Easter weekend. The weather was very cold and snowy but the quality of the facilities and luxury of the hotel made up for the weather. The breakfast was plentiful and well presented. The rooms were pleasant, although ours was on the small side but had a patio door which opened out on to the golf course, a table and chairs were provided to sit out and watch the world go by (would have been nice in the sunshine), we watched the stars at night which was excellent as there was no lights to interfere with viewing.
Unfortunately whilst we were there the swimming pool had a problem with heating so it was cold, but we warmed up in the steam room and sauna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio door
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here 4/5May with 47 family members. What a great hotel nothing was too much trouble for them.We stayed in room 103 right on the golf course.with its own little patio lovely.The breakfast was self service food hot and fresh Dinner was good too.probably the only criticism portions a tad too small for the men in the party. Would certainly return to this hotel .Well done the Windmill.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank ESPANA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this hotel through Great little Breaks website which gave us a fantastic value 2 night stay with extra's for a great rate. I can strongly recommend Great little Breaks if you are booking a long weekend.
I would also recommend e-mailing the hotel before your stay and request a room facing the golf course at the back of the main building. Very quiet and lovely views over open countryside.
The hotel itself is just off the A45 duel carriage way, on the left heading away from Coventry.
The Good.
Huge self service breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices.
Decent size bedrooms.
Very powerful showers with plenty of hot water.
Nice restaurant and bar.
Plenty of free parking.
The Bad.
Being on a dual carriage way was a pain as if you wanted to go Coventry way you had to drive about 2 miles before being able to turn round. Worth doing a bit of planning before you go and print a few maps and take the sat-nav.
One or two of the young waiters looked like they were still training and could forget requests, but not a major problem as the head waiter seemed to keep an eye on them.

A good tip if you want to visit Birmingham is parking at Canley railway which is about 3 miles from the hotel towards Coventry (parking is free and plenty of space) a return ticket is £4.90 and takes about 25 minutes. Let the train take the strain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the bad of the main building facing the golf course
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited the hotel on 26th and 27th April last week. We were there with 100 other people for a Charity Dinner and Dance at the Coventry Motor Bike Museum on the Saturday night.

A little remote and not easy to find, but very nice setting backing onto the Golf Course.

Our room and bathroom were both spacious but maybe a bit cluttered with furniture which has an old feel to it. It had a large double bed and lots of hanging space. There was a patio door and window which overlooked the first tee, and there was a table and chairs outside.

The down side is that no one had cleared the dog ends on the tiled patio.

Room temperature was about right with instructions that were clear
.
The bar is a long way from the rooms but close to the function rooms. There was a function Friday night and music could be heard till 1 a.m.

Room tip ask for a room on the lower floor with patio facing golf course

Breakfast was a buffet, on the first day there was plenty of cereal but not much variety when it came to fruit. Hot food had a reasonable selection but it was smothered in black pepper. My wife who has food allergies asked for scrambled eggs, tomato and mushrooms without the pepper. This was all cooked fresh and very quickly.

The second day was not so good, with over a 100 people for breakfast. Tea and coffee service was slow and sometimes nonexistent. Food ran out and queues quickly formed. A friend asked for porridge and kippers. They both arrived together. The kippers had to be kept warm while he ate his porridge

Staff were good but maybe a bit inexperienced.

Room Tip: Room tip ask for a room on the lower floor with patio facing golf course
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_belam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews