We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa - amazing massage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spa - amazing massage”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a great weekend. The massage with Rachel was absolutely amazing. Ask for her. The spa rooms are beautiful. The pool area needs more relaxing chairs as there were only 3 available - this was the only down side to the weekend. Food was great and the staff extremely helpful. Will go again as soon as they do the finishing touches to the pool area. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking golf course - great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    314
    166
    54
    52
See reviews for
192
232
22
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We are currently staying at the hotel till bank holiday Monday. We are staying as part of a small group for wedding near by. We all think the hotel is good value for money more so with a child as we have the pool to entertain him. We eat at the fairways restaurant last night which was lovely but some things were a little over priced I thought. However we found out you can have dinner bed and breakfast for an extra £20 per head but only if you book in advance before arriving. Which I think is great value for money for the quality which is high.

The only thing I would say that let's it down a little is that my parents were put in a room that is really for a single bed and not a double. This is noticeable from the moment you go in the room as there is only a single head board not a double as in our room and the other couples rooms. Plus the wardrobe doors but up against the side of the bed so you can't open the doors without being to one side. Then you can't get to the clothes inside without sitting on the bed with your feet up. However when we asked to move rooms they said they could but they would have to move to an outside room which we chose not to do. But my point being is that they shouldn't really have a double bed squished in a single bed room then charge you for a double.

But other then that we are generally happy with the hotel. We would come again however make sure we request actual double rooms not double beds in a single room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twiggy534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Windmill for 1 night dinner bed & breakfast. The hotel is large with lots if good facilities. The room was ok but could have done with a new carpet. The bathroom had recently been installed & was very clean. Dinner & breakfast were very good. Staff friendly & helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellavodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is good, but the first non smoking room I checked into stank of smoke as soon as I checked in, swapped me to another room. No problem with that but house keeping must have smelt the smoke and should have dealt with it.

Went for a shower, cold water. Asked at reception thinking something was broke, nothing broke apparently I was using the shower at a popular time, around 6pm after a days work. The same in the morning, so get up early or late if you like hot water.

Food and service was very good, nice cellar bar.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review regarding the hot water during your stay, I would like to apologise for this, we are aware of this issue and our boilers are being repaired to ensure this does not happen again.

Here at our Hotel we pride ourselves on a facilites and service and I do hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

When I booked this hotel, I wanted a hotel with a pool. Also needed to be on the way back from Luton. I checked loads of different locations and stumbled across this hotel. I was going a bit off course but it looked a nice hotel at a really good price. When I arrived it looked nice and inviting with ample parking place. When I checked in, a request I had on my booking wasnt on their system (booked through an agent and not direct). They quickly sorted the request of a cot and put us into a bigger room. Staff was really nice and made us feel welcome. After we got settled in our room, we went to the bar for a drink. This was also really nice and inviting and comfortable. Not badly priced either for a hotel bar. We also sampled the restaurant for our evening meal. The staff were very professional and polite and made us feel really welcome. The menu sounded very nice but this was a Monday night in march. Would the food be as nice as described, well the answer was yes! The food was top notch, presentation and taste were excellent. I was really pleased that I booked in here and left the restaurant satisfied. The next day we had breakfast in the same restaurant and again wasnt disappointed. The food was really nice and good quality and more importantly was hot. Nothing had been left to go cold and there was plenty of choice. After this we checked out the pool and it was more than adequate for what we wanted and enjoyed our time in the pool. Overall we had a great time at this hotel and would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordiexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My sister had a her wedding at the Windmill Village in January 2013.

I was really impressed with the staff and believe me, I am not easy to impress. They really contributed to making the whole expereince really special. They were so helpful and friendly. The level of customer service offered at this hotel is the best I have ever experienced (genuinely). They couldn't do enough for us, without being instrusive or annoying.

And the food! The food was absolutely gorgeous.

The brial party ate at the restaurant the night before the wedding and we were hoping that the wedding breakfast would be even half as good. We needn't have worried- the wedding breakfast food was beautiful.

My sister and her (then) fiance got an excellent deal on their wedding package, I would say to any couple planning a wedding, condider getting married here- it's a great venue, the food is fabulous and the service you will receive will make your day amazing.

My sister had her perfect day. Thank you Windmill Village.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We live only a short distance away from this hotel and the restaurant is certainly our choice for Sunday Lunch. Priced at £9.99 for two courses & 1p for pudding. There is a choice of starters & sweets and an excellent carvery with a selection of freshly cooked meats. The vegetables are freshly cooked & plenty of choice. Food is always nicely presented. The restaurant is large & overlooks the golf course with views over the open countryside. Staff are always friendly. Excellent choice for family lunch or a special occasion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepids_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,228 reviews
7.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,917 reviews
7.3 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9AL, England (Formerly Windmill Village Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#8 Family Hotel in Coventry
#11 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the most luxurious rooms available for weekend breaks and business stays in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC area. Unlike most luxury hotels we also boast golf courses, a health club and a leisure club. You will find that unlike most hotels you will have the opportunity to relax, play sport and dine in fine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel Golf And Leisure Club
Windmill Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing