We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely slow service but good food”
Review of Shakes 'N' Bakes - CLOSED

Shakes 'N' Bakes
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“extremely slow service but good food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have mixed feelings about this place.

POSITIVES: The decor is nice - I love the pink seats. The place is kept clean.The food is delicious and you receive a decent sized portion. The desserts are amazing.

NEGATIVES: The service is painfully slow. I have been twice and on both occasions I had to wait an hour for my food even though it was quiet. On one hand this suggests they do indeed make everything fresh. However, I feel they could be much quicker.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaanii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ridiculous”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

After ordering just desserts and shakes online, we have waited over an hour for delivery. Has already been paid for so can't cancel. Contact number not answered. Disgusting service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstie831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My New Favourite place”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am so glad I found this gem of a place I cannot get enough of it now, the ferrero rocher cookie dough is the best thing I've ever had EVER!!! Although I haven't eaten a main course here...mainly due to the fact I cant get enough of their deserts, they look amazing when other people order them and all I have heard is good things!! myself and my friends have literally told everyone about this place it needs to be known by everyone.....not so much we lose our booth though haha! if you haven't tried here make sure it's the next place you visit!!!! Howdeez has a lot of catching up to do!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“American Diner/Steakhouse with a twist”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Absolutely the best meal I have ever had. Initially looked like an American diner for fast food, but the menu is exhaustive and presentation 5/5, quality of food 5/5 service 5/5, The steak was well done, tasty and on a charcoal slate which was novel, the fries arrived perfectly crisp draped in a mini bucket (novel) and the Madinah shake I had....wow...dates and figs in the shake were amazing. The family also enjoyed their meals, with the King Kong burger ginormous and chicken fillet steaks just right. Total bill was a surprise and good value too. Would definitely recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riyaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakes 'N' Bakes also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing