We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unpretentious cafe serving tremendous breakfasts!”
Review of Fitz2Eat - CLOSED

Fitz2Eat
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: Looking for quality breakfasts or hot and cold food that you can eat in or take away? From a bacon butty to a full English breakfast, you can be sure of the same high quality.Fitz2Eat is a Community Cafe which provides high quality catering services in the local community, and which will support the voluntary and community organisations in the fulfilment of their work and offer new opportunities for hosting social gatherings which will benefit the whole area. In addition to community work we also intend to promote the use of the café for business meetings, children’s birthday parties as well as being a place where you can just meet for a quiet chat and relax.Guest meetings will be encouraged in order to reach out to local residents e.g. benefit advisers, stop smoking sessions and any other groups that wish to do outreach work.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Unpretentious cafe serving tremendous breakfasts!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Unpretentious café serving tremendous breakfasts! People are brilliant, what more do you need good food, very reasonably priced, served by lovely people!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole-Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fitz2Eat is fit for Royalty!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I popped into Fitz2Eat for a coffee as I was on my way to a meeting and due to the hospitality I received I decided to stay for food too.

The food was fantastic and the service was even better, the lady who served me was absolutely adorable...I would revisit just to chat to her!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great FUN!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic breakfast at Fitz2eat. They were having a pamper day it was really great fun, I had my nails done. Price is amazing!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jolonglegs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Cafe”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The people who run this place have really turned it around.. It used to be an Indian place or something like that which was nasty and hardly ever open anyway!
But Fitz2Eat are open every morning Monday-Saturday at 9am with a smile on there faces.
The food is great quality at a reasonable price, the cafe is bright, clean with a warm friendly atmosphere. Would definitely recommend others to pop in and try it out!
I personally love the cheeseburger meal deal, just £3.50 and tastes amazing :-)
Keep up the good work!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Digestive53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good quality food in a spotless cafe”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a breakfast here, and found the food, service and staff to be top quality. When I visited I was surprised to find a little oasis of friendliness with wonderful food too. They are nice staff, and I noticed they have got the top star rating for hygiene from the council, and pride themselves on offering top quality food at affordable prices. They support the local community groups and hold meetings in the cafe to promote other small businesses.
So if you are going through Foleshill and fancy a tasty bite, then call in and you will be assured of a warm welcome and wonderful food.
I am happy to eat at this cafe anytime I am in the area, because it is ace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cabbagecaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitz2Eat also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing