We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Quality!”
Review of Kahawa Cafe

Kahawa Cafe
Ranked #70 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kahawa Cafe is a vibrant Independent Coffee House in the heart of Coventry. Our coffee is an Arabica blend from India, EI Salvador and Brazil freshly ground and freshly produced for you by our trained Passionate Baristas.We are a small independent family run business that thrives on providing exceptional quality and faultless service. We serve a selection of the finest: - Our own unique coffee blend roasted fresh and also available to purchase - A selection of handmade cakes and patisseries - Breakfast Snacks - Lunchtime Treats - Sandwiches, Wraps and Toasted Panini’s - Soft Drinks - Fresh Frappe’s - Liquor Frappe’s - Liquor Hot Chocolates - Wines, Beers & SpiritsOur facilities include 50 Covers in an elegant, warm and contemporary well lit surrounding with generous space. BBC New, Free Newspapers for reference and Free Unlimited Wi-Fi. We are also happy to host any event you have in mind, Corporate Bookings, Group Meetings and Private Events. We are fully Licensed to hold any Event - please contact us for information We also have a great Loyalty Scheme and we like to reward our customers. For every 8 drinks purchased the 9th is free*. Our way of saying say thank you for your custom. Collect your free reward card in store on your next visit. We look forward to having a coffee with you soon!
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Quality!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Kahawa Cafe is a great place to relax and have good quailty food and drink! The cafe is always clean and tidy. The staff are alsways kind and welcoming. The layout of the cafe is bright and spacious. And they have a wide range of excellent drinks, both hot and cold, to pick from and all at a afordable price . I can not fault it! I have been to a lot of cafe, but Kahawa Cafe is by far the best!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bally B, Manager at Kahawa Cafe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Susan

Many thanks for your comments and lovely review.

We are glad you had a great visit and we appreciate your custom.

We look forward to seeing you really soon.

Many thanks

Kahawa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“best coffee tasted in the world”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have just had a families drinks there and my famiy are well traveled and VERY hard to please and ALL said the best coffees, im lactose intolerant and they gave me soy milk and said they could make all the drinks with it, which I have never had and get stuck with tea. this place will defo get us back and were telling everyone to go there

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellefisher2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bally B, Manager at Kahawa Cafe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Michelle

Thanks for your lovely comments and excellent review.

We are glad you and your family had a great experience at Kahawa Cafe.

We are always growing and we appreciate your custom.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Many thanks

Kahawa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a Different League”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Do yourself a favour and get Bally to tell you how he makes Kahawa coffee . . . and you'll begin to understand why Kahawa is winning awards and gaining a reputation from coffee connoisseurs across the UK. The quality of the coffee is consistently high compared to the usual high st brands and he is always looking for ideas from customers for what they'd like to see next. The music and environment is all about relaxation . . . and you'll always be greeted with a smile by the team.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bally B, Manager at Kahawa Cafe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Many thanks for your review and comments David

We appreciate your on going custom and always look forward to seeing you.

Many thanks

Kahawa cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Number One for Coffee in Coventry”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Bally and the team at Kahawa Cafe provide a welcome change from the many coffee outlets in Coventry. The quality of beverages is consistently excellent and the care and attention the team pay to their customers is a genuine pleasure to experience.

Many coffee outlets blend into a homogenous experience and are forgotten as quickly as the coffee is drank, but Kahawa Cafe offer quality and a service which stands them out from others, and I have no reservation in recommending them as the number one place for coffee in Coventry.

Keith

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank MikeWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bally B, Manager at Kahawa Cafe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely comments Keith

We always look forward to seeing you and we always appreciate your custom.

Many thanks once again.

Kahawa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee by far”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Coventry has it's fair share of coffee shops but none that comes close to Kahawa.The coffee is so creamy that I had to double check that it was the skinny version I had ordered, the hot chocolate is the best anywhere I have ever been. The staff are very welcoming, greeting you when you arrive, bringing your drink to you rather than expecting you to wait for your drink, a biscuit on the side for an extra touch, free WiFi, newspaper and Sky news and a relaxed environment with a conversation. I have already gone through 5 loyalty cards as the coffee is far cheaper and much nicer than the all of the main chains in Coventry. If you want a place that is value for money, quality coffee/beverages (inc alcohol) with a lovely relaxed environment than visit Kahawa.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bally B, Manager at Kahawa Cafe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and kind comments Sharon.

We appreciate your custom and we are glad you enjoy your experiences at our coffee house.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks

Kahawa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahawa Cafe also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Kahawa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing