We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!!! - good value for money to”

The Harvester Skydome Coventry
Ranked #295 of 594 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester Skydome CoventryAt Harvester Skydome Coventry in Coventry food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Coventry, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Chapelfields, Bishopsgate Green and Whitley Village, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went to this restaurant with a group of 4 friends, the service was great, the food was hot and came out very quick! The salad bar had a great selection and was fresh - which is what you want for a salad bar!

I would definitely recommend going here for something to eat :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 251 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my first visit to this particular Harvester and I was pleasantly surprised! The décor was modern, fresh and inviting. We were seated immediately and the service throughout our meal was prompt and friendly. Food was of a good standard and the salad cart was very fresh. Really couldn't fault it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
Kind regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have always had excellent service and enjoyed the food before, but on Sunday 21/7/13 we were very disappointed with the quality food and poor service. After waiting for a long time for the food,the grilled salmon was dry and tasteless , so was the chicken from the chicken platter. On previous occasions I have always ordered grilled salmon and have always enjoyed it. I ordered cheese cake which has always been my favourite at Harvesters but today it was horrible and neither did it look or taste like cheesecake.
The waiter took a long time to give us our bill but was instead busy clearing and wiping the tables even though the restaurant by then had been quite empty.We had arrived at 7:00 pm and left after 8:00p.m. We had to ask for our bill and even though we indicated that we were paying by card,he did not direct us to the cashier but just continued doing his job. Persons who had arrived the same time as us or after, had long gone.
We will go back to Harvester and we will recommend it as this was just one bad experience out of 5 excellent ones. I think today's poor customer service was just a matter of lack of training.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Josh was our server and he was helpful, well mannered, fast and funny-it was a pleasure to meet him. He made great suggestions, he did not interfere with our meal but he made sure we had all we needed

Thank RobinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Personally, I think that bad reviews are people being snotty. Me and my boyfriend visit here atleast once a month. The staff are always friendly and the food is lovely. Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dionnnnnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visits to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harvester Skydome Coventry also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Harvester Skydome Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing