We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of The Elms Harvester

The Elms Harvester
Reserve with OpenTable
The Elms Harvester is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #150 of 581 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Elms Harvester in Coventry food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Cove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Enjoyed going to the elm on a few occasions. Food gun lovely selection of salads at salad bar. Always busy and friendly main meal seams a wait after ordering worth the wait

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    105
    74
    39
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Meeting up for a meal with colleagues the Elms is convenient and works for us .The smaller dining room opens at 5.00 and the waitress is always friendly and very efficient ,giving us enough time to make our choices and giving suggestions .On of our colleagues was late and his order was taken quickly and his meal came seconds after ours !!(well done to the kitchen )We were all pleased with our meals .
I always enjoy the salad bar so fresh ,healthy and tasty .
We shared a dessert very tasty ,
Nice to see so many people enjoying the sun sitting outside as we left

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary38677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Popped in for a quick lunch and the building is very nice with a lounge area and a restaurant area. Food was O.K. but nothing special. What you would expect from a Harvester really. Staff were friendly and quick service and we had a nice lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would visit again”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good food, well presented. Excellent staff. Easy to find and good parking. Welcomed on arrival, and thanked on departure

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sparling1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice chain of restaurants with a rustic style”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you are traveling in the UK, and looking for a "North American" style menu in a traditional UK pub/restaurant type setting, this is the place for you.

The food was good, and pretty much what is expected. They have a salad bar which was well stocked. If you have ever been to a TGIFridays, then you know what to expect, except the decor looks like an old pub.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Elms Harvester also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Elms Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing