We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun for the kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Force Paintball Coventry

Delta Force Paintball Coventry
Ranked #7 of 16 Fun & Games in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great fun for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Went with twelve 12 year old boys. Booked the package of 3600 balls which we were able to spread over the 12 (6 sets of 2) games. The whole thing was extremely well organised and very professionally run. All the staff were fantastic and facilities are excellent (free tea, coffee and water is a nice touch). None of the kids had been paintballing before, they all thoroughly enjoyed it and want to go again. Considering this was a full day's entertainment and the price included lunch, we felt it was very good value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wfamily_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Coventry, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Delta Force Paintball we aim to make booking a day of paintball is easy and well organised, to ensure that all you need to do is arrive at the centre and have a fun filled day. We are thrilled to hear that the children all thoroughly enjoyed their first experience, with us; and would like to join us, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    8
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Day Out and Fantastic Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We recently took 7, 12/13 yr old lads to Delta Force In Coventry for our sons 13th Birthday. The whole experience from start to finish was first class. We got a great deal which included 6 games (split into 2 parts each) and a bonus game. Lunch, Pizza, was included at a reasonable price which was much needed by the lads during the break. They all enjoyed the scenarios they were put into and had a great day. Clearly some thought had gone into the arrangement of groups as our lads were with others of a similar age. Some parents were concerned re potential for problems if they had gone up against adults so it was reassuring that this was not the case. Facilities at the centre were also good, the event was well organised and clear instructions were given to ensure that the most was obtained from the day. There was also interaction around the birthday theme with the lucky birthday boys and girls being given a pink tutu to wear for a laugh!!
One particular aspect that impressed me was the way the crew there worked as a team and dealt with further questions or issues which arose during the day. This is the first paintballing day I had been on so it was good to be able to seek assistance and get questions answered. A situation also arose during the day where one group were becoming disruptive. One particular individual within the group seemed intent on raising moan after moan, which from what I could gather were totally unfounded. There were over 150 people there that day and the only complaints I heard were from one individual who was clearly becoming an annoyance not only to me but also other parents and groups.
The centre manager, Tony, dealt with this person in a cool, calm collected but positive manner to ensure that her behaviour did not affect others enjoyment. Whilst she was in no way abusive or threatening her constant whining must have tested Tonys resilience and my view was that some attempt was being made to get a reaction, perhaps for a discount/money back?
The lads were still talking about their experience days after the party which is testament to a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hadenteam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Coventry, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your very informative review, we are sure there will be many readers who will find it useful, when looking to make a booking. Delta Force is thrilled that your son and his friends thoroughly enjoyed their first paintball experience. We have passed your kind words on to the centre manager, as we are sure he will be thrilled to hear of your kind words. We aim to create the highest level of customer service, and it's fantastic that the staff all lived up to Delta Force's usual high standards. We hope to be seeing your son and his group back on the paintball field, for another adrenaline fueled day of paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gun Tastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked a day at Delta Force in Coventry for a team building exercise with 10 work colleagues. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the team looked after us like we were VIPs. The game zones were fantastic and the organisation second to none - WELL DONE we will definately be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank andy1234545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Coventry, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Paintball is very well known for being a great activity for team building, and we are honoured you chose Delta Force Paintball to host your day out. We strive to create the highest level of customer service, and we are thrilled that you and your colleagues thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Delta Force looks forward to having your company back, for another exhilarating day of paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Excellent day out and highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I booked this site for my son's 15th birthday with three of his friends as it was close to home and easy for us all to get there. We managed to a get great price with a pizza lunch included together with piantballs having booked onine and Delta Force offering a callback to arrange things. The centre itself is well laid out with clean facilities and from the time that we spent there we were well informed at all times. The boys have been to other Delta Force sites in Birmingham and Solihull however they all agreed that the Coventry site has got to be the best with Desert Storm being their most favourite zone. The centre manager Tony and senior marshall Simon are a credit to Delta Force and we certainly will be booking again very soon. Thank you for a great day out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Coventry, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are honoured you chose our new Delta Force Paintball Coventry centre to host your son's 15th birthday party. We are ecstatic that the boys thoroughly enjoyed the location and the new game zones. I have passed your kind words on to the staff at the centre, and we are sure they will be delighted with your comments. Delta Force is sure we will be seeing your group of avid paintballers again in the near future, for another day of real life "Call of Duty".

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fantastic day out was had by 5 eleven/twelve year olds and dads. Centre was very well organised with good equipment and amazing playing zones. The balls were a bit pricey, especially with 5 trigger happy kids, but not overly so. Everyone is still buzzing from the day! :O)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trentonpfarkelburf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Coventry, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Delta Force is thrilled that the son's and dads all had such an exciting day with us. We do aim to create the ultimate paintball experience for all paintballers, from keeping the game zones exciting with new game zones to making sure that safety is of paramount importance. We look forward to seeing you and your team back for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Coventry also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing